Eggs are considered vegetarian but not vegan, according to common definitions for both types of diet. The egg can be very easily subbed with an egg replacer powder and enough water to make one serving, or could be subbed with many other egg alternatives, such as a few tablespoons of mashed tofu. A Google search will pull up many options, but try the homemade recipe for egg replacer powder at veganbaking.net- it would probably be just the ticket for this recipe.
lovely. but eggs are not vegetarian.