All of the Holidays and Observances in February

There are a lot of holidays to love in February.

The 28 days of February are jam-packed with observances and celebrations. February recognizes the importance of relationships in all forms. February 1 kicks off Friendship Month and Valentine's Day falls on February 14. It's the perfect time to reach out to your nearest and dearest. Mark your calendars to incorporate more goodwill into the world with Random Acts of Kindness Week. Other meaningful holidays scattered throughout the month include Pay a Compliment Day, World Cancer Day, International Childhood Cancer Day, and World Caregivers' Day.

Valentine's day crafts
Carson Downing

February is also dedicated to remembering and celebrating Black achievements through Black History Month. This year's theme is Black Health and Wellness. Take a moment to learn more about the history of the observance and how you can recognize it this year.

Here's a complete list of all the holidays and observances in February.

Monthly Observances in February

Weekly Observances in February

  • Children's Authors and Illustrators Week (February 1-7)
  • Congenital Heart Defects Awareness Week (February 7-14)
  • Engineers Week (February 20-26)
  • Freelance Writers Appreciation Week (February 13-20)
  • Great American Pizza Bake (February 13-19)
  • International Flirting Week (February 13-19)
  • Jell-O Week (February 13-19)
  • National Eating Disorders Awareness Week (February 6-12)
  • National Marriage Week (February 7-14)
  • National School Counseling Week (February 7-11)
  • Random Acts of Kindness Week (February 17-23)
  • World Interfaith Harmony Week (February 1-7)

Daily Holidays in February

Tuesday, February 1

Wednesday, February 2

Thursday, February 3

  • Feed the Birds Day
  • Four Chaplains Day
  • National Carrot Cake Day
  • National Golden Retriever Day
  • National Missing Persons Day
  • National Women Physicians Day

Friday, February 4

  • Give Kids a Smile Day
  • International Day of Human Fraternity
  • National Bubble Gum Day
  • National Homemade Soup Day
  • National Wear Red Day
  • Rosa Parks Day
  • Thank Your Mailman Day
  • World Cancer Day

Saturday, February 5

  • National Weatherperson's Day
  • Take Your Child to the Library Day
  • World Nutella Day

Sunday, February 6

Monday, February 7

Tuesday, February 8

Wednesday, February 9

Thursday, February 10

  • National Clean Out Your Computer Day
  • National Umbrella Day

Friday, February 11

  • Get Out Your Guitar Day
  • International Day of Women and Girls in Science
  • National Don't Cry Over Spilled Milk Day
  • National Inventors' Day
  • National Make a Friend Day
  • Safer Internet Day
  • Thomas Edison's Birthday

Saturday, February 12

  • Abraham Lincoln's Birthday
  • International Darwin Day

Sunday, February 13

Monday, February 14

Tuesday, February 15

  • International Childhood Cancer Day
  • National Bagel Day
  • National Gumdrop Day
  • Singles Awareness Day
  • Susan B. Anthony's Birthday

Wednesday, February 16

Thursday, February 17

Friday, February 18

  • National Caregivers' Day
  • Pluto Day

Saturday, February 19

Sunday, February 20

Monday, February 21

Tuesday, February 22

  • Be Humble Day
  • George Washington's Birthday
  • National Margarita Day
  • National Walking the Dog Day
  • World Spay Day
  • World Thinking Day

Wednesday, February 23

Thursday, February 24

Friday, February 25

Saturday, February 26

Sunday, February 27

  • International Polar Bear Day
  • National Pokémon Day
  • No Brainer Day
  • World Non-governmental Organization Day

Monday, February 28

Was this page helpful?
Related Articles