October 2016

Pin
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Share your take on this idea!
Upload your photo here.
CLOSE

COLOR NIGHT SHADES, pages 29-30

Sofa Maggie Hunter Green Velvet Sofa—Lamp's Plus; lampsplus.com. Pillow Jacquard Velvet Textured Pillow Cover—West Elm; westelm.com. Lamp Anchored Orb Task Lamp—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Wallpaper ASH in Black and Maroon by Anna French AT10085—Thibaut Design; thibautdesign.com

continue reading below

COLORFUL CHARACTER, pages 32-38

Interior Design: Alison Giese Interiors; 713/501-6116; alisongieseinteriors.com.

Living room: wall color Hauge Blue—Farrow and Ball; us.farrow-ball.com. Sofa Custom Markham Sofa in linen blend—Home Decorators; Buy Now. Coffee table, driftwood on console table—West Elm; westelm.com. Pattern pillows on sofa Chilvers in Tilton Fenwick—overstock; overstock.com. Solid pillows on sofa vintage velvet, console table Chloe—Potterybarn; potterybarn.com. Side tables Faux Shagreen with Nailhead Trim—Homegoods; homegoods.com. Bookcase wall sconce Brass Library Sconce—Greige Design; griegedesign.com. Photo above console table—Nicole Cohen; nicolecohen.org.  Lounger—Eames; vintage. Lamps—vintage. Shades—custom.

Exterior: front doors Jeld-Wen custom with mahogany stain—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Siding color Functional Gray SW7024 exterior, low sheen, shutter color Peppercorn SW 7674 exterior semi-gloss—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com.

Dining room: wall color Behr Marquee Park Avenue MQ2-55—Behr; behr.com. Table (similar) Knoll Tulip Table—Design Within Reach; dwr.com. Chairs—Overstock; overstock.com. China Carlton Red—Royal Crown Derby; royalcrownderby.co.uk. Lamps—Homegoods; homegoods.com. Chippendale chairs—vintage. Fabric for chippendale chairs Imperial Trellis by F. Schumacher—Inside Fabric; insidefabric.com. Sideboard teak—vintage.

Kitchen: wall color Chantilly Lace OC-65—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Cabinets Ultracraft Shaker in Old World Stone—Reico; reico.com. Counterop Lagoon—Silestone; silestoneusa.com. Backsplash Beveled 3x6 subway tile in Arctic White, refrigerator KitchenAid Stainless French Door Counter-depth, range GE Cafe Stainless 5 burner dual fuel—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Faucet Pull Out Spray in Polished Nickel–Hansgrohe; hansgrohe.com. Pendants Globe—West Elm; westelm.com. Stools Andres Saddleseat Hardwood by Mudhut—Target; Buy Now. Banquette table marble top, iron base—custom. Banquette bench custom covered in camel leather—Home Decorators; homedecorators.com. Banquette chairs—Overstock; overstock.com.

Powder room: wallpaper Luzon—Thibaut; thibaut.com. Sink pedestal, faucet—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Sconces—Lamp's Plus; lampsplus.com. Mirror—One King's Lane; onekingslane.com

FROM BLAND TO GRAND, pages 48-52

Interior design: Erin Hedrick Design; erinhedrickdesign.com.

Cabinet, banquette, and desk construction: Al Loebs—Al's Custom Woodworking; 310/569-6637. Contractor: Sean Icaza—Icaza Construction; 310/480-2385; icazaconstruction.com.

Cabinet paint color Decorators White CC-20, island paint color Boothbay Gray HC-165—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Floors wood—DuChateau; duchateau.com. Rug Dash and Albert Mali Indigo Indoor/Outdoor—Tuvalu Home; tuvaluhome.com. Stools Dove Paige Backless recovered—World Market; Buy Now. Pendants over island Large Globe in polished nickel and glass by Regina Andrew—Shop Candelabra; shopcandelabra.com. Sconces Small Fulton by Ralph Lauren Home—Circa Lighting; circalighting.com. Backsplash custom color—Ken Mason Tile; kmt-bcia.com. Main sink Shaw's Original Fireclay Kitchen Farmhouse Sink, prep sink Allia Fireclay bar/prep, main faucet Country Kitchen Single Hole Kitchen Faucet with Spray in polished nickel; Buy Now, prep faucet Traditional Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet in polished nickel—Rohl; Buy Now. Cutting board—Dejong and Company; dejongandco.com. Stand mixer Artisan Series 5-quart Tilt-Head in Majestic Yellow—KitchenAid; kitchenaid.com. Hardware Lugarno Pulls and Knobs—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Window treatments Natural Woven Roman style—Horizon Shades; horizonshades.com. Refrigerator 42 stainless-steel side by side, range 48-inch Harmony Dual Fuel, hood Liner, custom wood panel to cover—Thermador; thermador.com. Banquette table—custom. Pendant over banquette table Somerset by Regina Andrew—The Accessory Store; theaccessorystore.com. Pillows custom using the following fabrics: Peter Dunham Textiles Atlas in Indigo, Lisa Fine Textiles Jaisalmer in Monsoon, John Robshaw Rabari Light Indigo—Hollywood at Home, 703 N. La Cienega Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90069; 310/273-6200. Art Bathing in Chartreuse—Karla Ryan; karlaryanart.com

I DID IT!, pages 57-60

Paint All-in-One Decor (similar to Midnight Sky)—Country Chic Paint; countrychicpaint.com. Legs Waddell Round Taper—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Spray paint for drawer pulls Rust-Oleum in Metallic Bright Gold–Walmart; walmart.com. Drawer lining fabric Keepsake Calico Navy Shaded Triangle—Joanne Fabric and Craft Stores; joann.com. Pot—Tuesday Morning; tuesdaymorning.com

PATTERN CAN DO, pages N2-N4

Sofa 88-inch Bardot Sofa without nailheads, Sauterne leg finish—Mitchell Gold and Bob Williams; mgbwhome.com. Chair Toulon, tray table Addison in oil-rubbed bronze; Buy Now, rug Trellis Sisal; Buy Now, coffee table London; Buy Now, mirrored side table Olivia in antique brass—Ballard Designs; Buy Now. Chair upholstery Windsor Park in Palm from Madcap Cottage, pillow on chair Mill Reef in Palm—Robert Allen; robertallendesign.com. Lamps Gabrielle table, artwork above sofa Blu Flo framed print by Randy Hibberd—Z Gallerie; zgallerie.com. Curtain fabric Solid linen panels in Enchantment Cove, curtain edging Cove End panel in Palm from Madcap Cottage, fabric for pillows on sofa (from left to right) Mill Reef in Palm from Madcap Cottage, Cove End in Palm from Madcap Cottage, Windsor Park in Palm from Madcap Cottage, Mill Reef in Palm from Madcap Cottage—Robert Allen; robertallendesign.com

CRUSHING ON COPPER, pages 122-123

Canister Capsule—Cb2; Buy Now. Garland Circles—Burke Decor; burkedecor.com. Small bowl Me Speak Design—The Commons; the-commons.us. Candlesticks Emblem—Hawkins New York; hawkinsnewyork.com. Bowl with etching Kashmiri—Modish Store; modishstore.com. Faux leaves Cassini, large bowl Coburn —Design Ideas; designideas.net. Glass candleholder Metallic and Pastel, cups Colored Mercury Candlight—West Elm; westelm.com. Carafe—Tina Frey Designs; tinafreydesigns.com. Coasters, round trivet—Sir Madam; shopsirmadam.com. Tumblers Edge—Broome St. General Store; broomestgeneral.com. Stirrers Copper Geometric—Aheirloom; aheriloom.com. Boxes Suryo—Nalata Nalata; nalatanalata.com. 

HIDDEN POTENTIAL; pages 128-133

Living room: sofa—vintage. Pillows on sofa, accent tables, vase with maple branches, firewood holder, marble tray on coffee table, books—Rootd; rootd.com. Chairs Lucas Leather Swivel Base, glass side table—West Elm; westelm.com. Coffee table custom—JDM Design; jdmstudios.com. Artwork—Minted; minted.com. Mirror—Z Gallerie; zgallerie.com. Leather pillow—With Heart; withheart.com. Bowl on mantel—Park City Mercantile; pcmercantile.com.

Kitchen: cabinet paint color Simply White OC-117, Hale Navy HC-154—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Faucet Align single-handle deck-mounted bar, sconces Ridgemont swing-arm wall sconce by Trent Austin Design, stools Peralez 25.5-inch bar by Brayden Studio—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Pendants (to the trade) contact With Heart—With Heart; withheart.com. Hardware Lews bar pull collection—MyKnobs; myknobs.com. Rug Kaya Kilims—kayakilims.com. Ceramic fruit bowl—Park City Mercantile; pcmercantile.com.

Dining room: table, bench—West Elm; westelm.com. Light—Arteriors; arteriors.com. Chairs—Overstock; overstock.com. Butter tangine, wooden tray with brass, ceramic pitcher—Park City Mercantile; pcmercantile.com

THROWBACK, page 180

Bottle Santorini—S'well; swellbottle.com. Clock Flame Stitch Pattern I Clock—All Posters; allposters.com. Pillow Zig Zag Flamestitch Pillow Cover in Black—Willa Skye; willaskyehome.com. Rug Golden Raisin and Ivory Zig Zag area rug—Wayfair; Buy Now. Pouf Square in Ebb and Weave in Cranberry—Loom Decor; loomdecor.com. Fabric Seaglass by Duralee—Inside Fabric; insidefabric.com.

 

 

Pin
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Share your take on this idea!
Upload your photo here.
CLOSE

More Resources

close
close
close
close
close

Loading... Please wait...

Add My Photo close
I Did It!
Share on Facebook
Uh oh! Please pick a jpg at least 600x600px.
Share on Facebook
Uh oh! Your photo failed to upload. Please try again or visit your profile.
No one has shared their photo yet.
close