November 2016

Pin
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Share your take on this idea!
Upload your photo here.
CLOSE

EVERYDAY EASY, pages 36-42

Interior Design: Beth Gold and Nicola Marc— Marc Gold Interiors; marcgoldinteriors.com.

Living room: ceiling color Oxford White ceiling, wall color Oxford White eggshell finish—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Mantel color Purbeck Stone—Farrow & Ball; usfarrow-ball.com. Sofa Petrie in Graphite—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Coffee table Reeve Midcentury. Pillows on sofa—West Elm; westelm.com. Cushions on sofa—Judy Ross; judyross.com. Chair—vintage, re-covered in Hand Motif in Zest by Robert Allen fabric; robertallendesign.com. White vase on mantel, marble cleat box, agate boxes—West Elm; westelm.com. Wood framed mirror—Lux Décor; lux-decor.com. Black vase—Jonathan Adler; jonathanadler.com. Wall shelves—Eq3; eq3.com. Artwork (lower left in white frame) photo—Janis Nicolay; janisnicolay.com. Lamp, floor basket—HomeSense; homesense.ca. Sideboard—vintage.

Kitchen: cabinet color Sturbridge White milk paint—Homestead House; homesteadhouse.ca. Teapot Staub, kitchen tools, black pepper mill, cookbooks—Les Touilleurs; lestouilleurs.com, Arthur Quentin; arthurquentin.com. Dish towel—Quidortine; quidortine.ca. Coral tray, various kitchen tools, blue-and-white striped vase—West Elm; westelm.com.

Left bottom shelf: sunflower seed oil, seashore honey, Berardl cutting board—Les Touillerus; lestouilleurs.com. Salt and pepper shakers—West Elm; westelm.com.

Left middle shelf: Wooden salt celler—Les Touilleurs; lestouilleurs.com. Small white vase, yellow ikat bowls—West Elm; westelm.com.

Left top shelf: maple syrup jug—Arthur Quentin; arthurquentin.com. Ikat pad bowl—West Elm; westelm.com.

Right bottom shelf: sandstone bowl Amy Merrick, glass beaker—West Elm; westelm.com. Yellow glasses—Zone Maison; zonemaison.com.

Right middle shelf: stack of bowls Flow Soup, ikat printed serving bowl—West Elm; westelm.com. Yellow-footed cake plate—Arthur Quentin; arthurquentin.com.

Right top shelf: taupe pitcher Emily Henry, Mason cash taupe pitcher—Arthur Quentin; arthurquentin.com. Tall pressed vase—West Elm; westelm.com.

Back countertop: salt box Bee House Coral—Arthur Quentin; arthurquentin.com. Yellow canister—Zone Maison; zonemaison.com. Dualit toaster—Les Touilleurs; lestouilleurs.com.

Island: paint color Stiffkey Blue—Farrow & Ball; us.farrow-ball.com. Glasses Zone Maison; zonemaison.com. Wooden bowl—West Elm; westelm.com. Counter stool—Nuspace; nuspace.ca. Runner Arthur Quentin; arthurquentin.com.

Dining room-office: cabinets, filing boxes, small metal box, rug, table runner, napkins—West Elm; westelm.com. Chairs—Nuspace; nuspace.ca. Light fixture Lambert et Fils; lambertetfils.com. Fabric for blinds 31592 color 516—Kravet; kravet.com. Flowers, succulents, containers—Fauchois Fleurs; fauchoisfleurs.com. Gray vase—Zone Maison; zonemaison.com. Yellow purse, cutlery—Arthur Quentin; arthurquentin.com

continue reading below

FALL FORWARD, pages 48-55

Pedestal vase—KleinReid; kleinreid.com. White vessels Bone, dark textile dishes—Marite Acosta; marietacosta.com. Dark blue glasses—Ochre; ochre.net

SHELF EXPRESSION, page 60

Vanity paint color Chicago Blues 804—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Sink Archer—Kohler; kohler.com. Pendants Allen & Roth Polished Nickel Industrial Mini Dome—Lowe's; lowes.com

I DID IT!, pages 56-58

Range Electric double oven—LG; lg.com. Cabinet color Snowbound SW 7004—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Cabinet pulls 3-inch polished-nickel finial cabinet pull--Home Depot; Buy Now, cabinet cup pulls 3-inch polished chrome shallow cup pull—Home Depot. Recirculating vent Broan PM390 Power Pack range hood insert, Silver, backsplash tile White Italian Carrara marble subway brick mosaic 2x4 polished—Amazon; amazon.com. Paint on hood Metal Effects primer, Oxidizing Bronze paint, Aging Solution—Modern Masters; modernmasters.com. Upholstery tacks No. 621714—Hobby Lobby; hobbylobby.com

THE DIRT, pages 68-71

Native shrubs—Monrovia; monrovia.com. Proven Winners; provenwinners.com for a retailer near you. Bird food—Cole's Wild Bird; coleswildbird.com for a retailer near you. Bird feeders —Audubon, audubon.org; Duncraft, duncraft.com; Wild Birds Unlimited, wbu.com for a retailer near.

CAMERA READY, pages Z1-Z4

Living room: sofa vintage upholstered in linen. Lamps 1920s brass—Wyeth; wyeth.nyc.com. Credenza midcentury, pillows William Haines—Dragonette; dragonetteltd.com. Chairs wood with cane seats 1980s designed by Michael Taylor—Downtown Antiques; downtowntechniques.com. Charcoal drawings—Ebay; ebay.com. Pink chairs upholstered in Ultrasuede—Kravet; kravet.com. Side table adjustable—Eileen Gray. Stools upholstery—Celia Birtwell; celiabirtwell.com. Coffee table glass and chrome—Blackman Cruz; blackmancruz.com. Bowl by Jasper Conran—Bloomingdales; bloomingdales.com. Soccer player statue Fuller + Roberts Co.; fullerroberts.com.

Den: rug Carnival hand-knotted Tibetan wool by Paul Smith—The Rug Company; therugcompany.com. Fabric on sofa, window seat, and tablecloth—Donghia; donghia.com. Side chair designed by Francis Elkins—Fuller + Roberts Co.; fullerroberts.com. Coffee table Paginated steel, rock crystal thorns, amethyst, and rock crystal beneath Starphire glass, pillows William Haines—Patrick Dragonette; dragonetteltd.com.

Garden: chairs, table, pillows—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Urns—Smith & Hawken; target.com.

Dining room: rug Kite wool kilim—West Elm; westelm.com. Table, chairs—vintage.

Kitchen: hardware—Poggenphol; poggenpohl.com. Hood—Gaggenau; gaggenau.com. Range—Fisher Paykel; fisherpaykel.com. Kettle—J.C. Penney; jcpenney.com

LIVING THE LOWE LIFE; pages 128-132

Interior Design: Ann Lowe Edgerton—Austin, TX; 432/230-9464.

Builder: Chris Kaiser—Fredericksburg, TX; 830/456-1388.

Dining room: chandelier designed by homeowner. Chargers Vintage Wood—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com. Plates, bowls Studio Light, serving bowl 18th St.—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Napkins—Pier 1; pier1.com. Flatware Sawyer--World Market; Buy Now, salad servers white dipped—World Market; worldmarket.com. Throw on chair—Mockingbird Domestics; mockingbirddomestics.com. Green vase—Rug & Relic; rugandrelic.com. Flowers olive, persimmon, eucalyptus pods.

Living room: coffee table—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Wood side table, rocker—Room Service; roomservicevintage.com. Candlesticks on mantel—Cb2; cb2.com. Black round vase, tall vase on mantel—Judy Jackson; judyjacksonstoneware.com. Orange lamps—West Elm; westelm.com. Console table—Blackbird; blackbirdinteriordesign.com. Black-and-white pillows custom re-covered—Stockton Hicks Laffey; stocktonhickslaffey.com. Tapestry—JM Drygoods; jmdrygoods.com. Kilim pillows on gray chairs—Rug & Relic; rugandrelic.com. Orange and leather pillow engraved leather tile pillow by Fandido, stripe pillow, bowls Blue and White inlay by Dim & Sum, blue throw by Alyson Fox—Mockingbird Domestics; mockingbirddomestics.com. Green bottom basket—Spartan; spartan-shop.com.

Kitchen: cabinet color Kindle Charcoal HC-166—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Backsplash Muslin—Heath Ceramics; heathceramics.com. Table—vintage. Pendant above sink Factory Light No. 6—Schoolhouse Electric; schoolhouseelectric.com. Bar stools Smart and Sleek, short—Wisteria; wisteria.com. Teapot Skyline by Keith Kreeger—Mockingbird Domestics; mockingbirddomestics.com. Runner Konya kilim runner—Rug & Relic; rugandrelic.com.

Bunk room: lattice pillowcases Everyday printed percale shams—Garnet Hill; garnethill.com. Quilted shams Simone Bedding collection—World Market; worldmarket.com. Coverlets Kantha, similar styles available—Etsy; etsy.com. Armadillo, black table—custom. 

LET'S TALK TURKEY, pages 116-123

Full Apron Natural LKA004-N—Fog Linen; shop-foglinen.com. Steel roaster Anolon Tri-Ply Clad stainless-steel roaster with nonstick rack—Buy Now.

Pin
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Share your take on this idea!
Upload your photo here.
CLOSE

More Resources

close
close
close
close
close

Loading... Please wait...

Add My Photo close
I Did It!
Share on Facebook
Uh oh! Please pick a jpg at least 600x600px.
Share on Facebook
Uh oh! Your photo failed to upload. Please try again or visit your profile.
No one has shared their photo yet.
close