May 2017

BOTANICAL BEAUTIES, pages 10-12

Bedding Strandkrypa Duvet Cover and Pillowcases—IKEA; ikea.com. Tea towel Meadow Bouquet—Terrain; shopterrain.com. Teacup, salad plate Bloomingville Botanic, set of four—All Modern; allmodern.com. Plates Language of Flowers, set of two—TwigNY; twigny.com. Desk caddy Growth Wood—Connected Goods; connectedgoods.com. Highball Botanic Garden, set of four—Port Meirion; portmeirion.com. Wallpaper Kooksvaxter and Rabarber—Scandinavian Wallpaper; scandinavianwallpaper.com. Varklocker—Svenskttenn; svenskttenn.se. Pillow Leaf Print Linen Cushion Cover—Zara Home; zarahome.com. Candle Champs de France—Rifle Paper; riflepaperco.com

COLOR, PEONY PINKS; pages 24-26

Wall Garden Party PPG1182-4—Pittsburgh Paints; ppgpaints.com. Table Octahedron Pedestal—Eric Trine; erictrine.com. Glasses Marta Light Pink Cooler—CB2; cb2.com. Baskets Handmade Palm Round, set of three—Makaua; makaua.com. Throw Wavy Grid Throw in Pink—Aelfie; aelfie.com. Paint colors (from left to right): Peony 2079-30—Benjamin Moore, benjaminmoore.com. Cheery SW6584—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Princess Pink 55RR—Glidden; glidden.com. Pink Frenzy 1002-2A—Valspar; valspar.com. Palace Rose 110A-3—Behr; behr.com.

A HAPPY MEDIUM; pages 30-36

Interior design: Jenn Feldman—Jenn Feldman Designs; jennfeldmandesigns.com.

Den: Wall color Newburyport Blue—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Carpet tile Suit Yourself in Slate—Flor; flor.com. Fabric for sofa Crypton Forever Velvet in Pale Cream, fabric for ottoman Gem Chenille in Navy Blazer—Robert Allen; robertallendesign.com. Fabric for stool and pillows Lavin Sella Window Plaid—Thomas Lavin; thomaslavin.com. Fabric for shade Downtown Fabric District—Los Angeles. Floor lamp Studio Swing Arm Floor in hand-rubbed Antique Brass—Circa Lighting Studio; circalighting.com. Artwork—Katie Brennen; katiebrennen.ca. Purple pillows Lamba F6090-08 (fabric)—Osborne & Little; osborneandlittle.com. Ikat pillows Stinson Beach—Hollie Wood Style; holliewoodstyle.com.

Living room: Wall color Super White, eggshell finish—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Sectional—Custom, Private Label Fabric. Fabric for pillows Marbled: Marbella in Midnight Sky—Pollack Fabrics; pollackassociates.com. Solid plum: Menlow Gowran F6511-19—Osborne & Little; osborneandlittle.com. Blue stripe: East Indies Stripe in Indigo by Ralph Lauren Home—Krave; kravet.com. Ikat stripe: 42384-193—Duralee; duralee.com. Floral: Indian Arbre in Hyacinth—F. Schumacher; fschumacher.com. Blue throw—HD Buttercup; hdbuttercup.com. Rug VBA03 Village by Artemis—Jaipur Living; jaipurliving.com. Fabric for ottoman Vintage Faux Leather in Plum—Kirkby Chester; kirkbydesign.com. Moroccan tray—vintage. Lamps—vintage. Fabric for drapes Ming Fret in Navy, fabric for swivel chair Indian Arbre in Hyacinth—F. Schumacher; fschumacher.com. Sconces Boston Library Light in Brass—Circa Lighting Studio; circalighting.com. On shelves: canisters Tollmache Large and Small Lidded Jars, blue jar Matola Canister—High Fashion Home; highfashionhome.com.

Breakfast room: Fabric for banquette and console Crypton Forever Velvet in Fuchsia with Classic Braid Trim—Robert Allen; robertallendesign.com. Pillow Vata Bolster—High Fashion Home; highfashionhome.com. Table Sumner Extending Pedestal Dining—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com. Chairs Signal Hills Evelyn Tufted Wingback Hostess—Overstock; overstock.com. Photograph Anthony Mandler—Blackhand Cinema; blackhandcinema.com. Stair runner—Contempo Flooring & Carpets; contempofloorcoverings.com. Vase Threshold Small Ceramic Vase in Pink—Target; target.com.

Kitchen: Wall and cabinet color Super White, eggshell finish—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Pendants Cadence in Dark Antique Brass and Matte Black—Fiess; fiess.com. Counters Frosty Carrina 5141—Caesarstone; caesarstoneus.com. Faucet Davoli collection in Polished Chrome—California Faucets; calfaucets.com. Cutting board French Bread—Urban Americana; urbanamericana.com.

Entryway: Wall color Super White, eggshell finish—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Rug Hand Tufted Kimberly Overdyed in Pink—Nuloom; nuloom.com. Fabric for bench Smart Crypton 33831-1601—Kravet; kravet.com. Artwork—Rachel Brown; rachelbrown.com. Perrell Fine Art Gallery; perrelfineart.com.

Family Friendly: Sofa Blue Ikat Paisley Zelda—World Market; worldmarket.com. Carpet tiles St. Kieran's Skylight in Blue—Flor; flor.com. Canvas bin Gold Foil Speck Pint—Pehr Designs; pehrdesigns.com. Plate Abstract Brushstroke Salad—West Elm; westelm.com. Art Behind the Veil 18x24-inch print—Minted; minted.com. Book storage X Marks the Gold Book Caddy—Land of Nod; landofnod.com

FAMILY MATTERS; pages 46-52

Food photos: Most items sourced from Kettle & Brine; kettleandbrine.com.

Living room: Pillows Ara Collective, coffee table by Only Sun Woodworks, Sabin chairs Brindle Haired hide in Oak, brass tray—Kettle & Brine; kettleandbrine.com. Blue vases Judy Jackson Mini Low Squat—Take Heart Shop; takeheartshop.com. Vases on shelves—West Elm; westelm.com. Cactus art—Minted; minted.com. Light fixture You Make It in brass—Lindsey Adelman; lindseyadelman.com

PORCH PREP; pages 54-58

Sconce Logan Gooseneck—Ballard Designs; ballarddesigns.com. Umbrella Eva—Pier 1; pier1.com. Lanterns Bamboo and Glass—Bloomingville US; allmodern.com. Bougainvillea potted—FTD; ftd.com. Chair Better Homes & Gardens Collection® Camrose Farmhouse Industrial—Walmart; walmart.com. Rug Striped—Company NYC; companynyc.com. Pillow Lemons—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Table Padma's Plantation—Hills and Dales Home; hillsanddaleshome.com. Lantern Floral Pillar by CC Home Furnishings—Jet; jet.com. String lights 25-light globe by Wintergreen Lighting—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Pillow Charleston Edisto Outdoor—Grandin Road; grandinroad.com. Napkins—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Platter Dame Chinosie Melamine—Bongenre; bongenre.com. Tray table Iron Folding—Terrain; shopterrain.com. Highballs Acrylic Ombre—World Market; worldmarket.com. Pouf Tangier Wicker Ottoman—Plow Hearth; plowhearth.com. Pitcher Acrylic—Caspari; casparionline.com

RIGHT SIZED; pages Z1-Z8

Designer, Landscape Designer—Lindsay Chambers Design; info@lindsaychambers.com.

Architect—Andrew Young & Borlik Architects; ybarchitects.com.

Contractor—Kyle Mortz, Art of Construction; artofconstructioninc.com.

Living room: Rug—West Elm; westelm.com. Sofa Henry in Dove Gray Velvet—West Elm; westelm.com. Chairs Italian Club—Coup D'Etat; coupdetatsf.com. Side table Martini in Antique Brass—West Elm; westelm.com. Fireplace—Spark Modern Fires; sparkfires.com. Wall paint Apparition 860—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Window treatments—Conrad Roman Shades; conradshades.com. Artwork Apprehensive—Kelly Reemtsen; kellyreemtsen.com. Pillows Bunglo Peony—High Fashion Home; highfashionhome.com. Throw Artic Blue Geo Chenille—World Market; worldmarket.com. Decorative box and coasters—Home Goods; homegoods.com.

Dining room: Chairs antique—Big Daddy's Antiques; bdantiques.com. Pendants Cohler Caged Lantern in Polished Nickel—Circa Lighting; circalighting.com. Table: runner Jute Table in Rosette, napkins Gigi Floral—World Market; worldmarket.com. Centerpiece—Molly Wood Garden Design; mollywoodgardendesign.com.

Exterior: Front door paint Black Beauty 2128-10, exterior paint Snowfall White OC-118—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Light fixture Union Filament Milk Glass Narrow Sconce in Bronze—Restoration Hardware; restorationhardware.com. White pots and bougainvillea—Home Depot; homedepot.com.

Kitchen: Barstools Hinkley Bar Stool—Arteriors Home; arteriorshome.com. Cabinet paint Snowfall White OC-118—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Canisters Threshold small, medium, and large melamine, utensil crock Threshold Gold-Plated Utensil Holder—Target; target.com. Pepper mills Mortar & Pestle, towel Modern Floral Letta Kitchen Towel—World Market; worldmarket.com.

Office: Paint: cabinets Snowfall White OC-118, wall Kendall Charcoal—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Cabinet hardware—Rejuvenation; rejuvenation.com. Rug Clarissa Wool Woven—Dash and Albert; dashandalbert.com.

Laundry room: Towels White Chevron Spa, tray Rustic Wood—World Market; worldmarket.com.

Bath: Vase—Home Goods; homegoods.com. Artwork Inner Nature by Kristi Kohut—Minted; minted.com. Candle Lavender Ceramic Jasmine Jar—World Market; worldmarket.com. Pendant Easterly in Bronze—Circa Lighting; circalighting.com

PUNCH LIST; pages 60-62

Tile Quartz Blue Glass Glossy Mosaic—Overstock; overstock.com. Faucets: Noell in Mediterranean Bronze from Moen—The Home Depot; homedepot.com. Stellen in stainless steel—Pfister; pfisterfaucets.com. Raya in matte Black from Pfister—Lowe's; lowes.com. Fairbury in stainless steel from American Standard—The Home Depot; homedepot.com. Mazz in Polished Chrome—Kohler; kohler.com. Addison in Champagne Bronze—Delta; deltafaucet.comWall oven—GE Appliances; geappliances.com. Range—Haier; haieramerica.com. Refrigerator—Whirlpool; whirlpool.com. Dishwasher—Bosch; bosch-home.com.

FACE VALUE; pages 66-71

Architectural design & supervision—Design/Build Remodel, Houston; dbr-houston.com.

Siding Primed Smooth Lap—James Hardie; jameshardie.com. Dutch door Jeld-Wen unfinished fir—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Hardware Emtek oil-rubbed bronze—Build; build.com. Seating: rocker Yorkshire, bench Amalfi—Grandin Road; grandinroad.com. Garden stool—One King's Lane; onekingslane.com. Rug Crystal Swedish Blue—Dash & Albert; dashandalbert.annieselke.com. Wreath Olive—Etsy; wholesalemagnolia.etsy.com. Paint: siding Night Owl #7061, window trim Essential Gray #6002, gables Clary Sage #3178—Sherwin Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Casement windows by Jeld-Wen; (jeld-wen.com)—Grogan Building Supply; groganbuildingsupply.com. Antique brick for portico—Western Brick; western-brick.com.

Traditional: Lantern Cranbrook Collection Wall Lantern—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Planter Rodin Round Planter in Zinc—Ballard Designs; ballarddesigns.com. House numbers Cast Iron Step Edge House Numbers—House of Antique Hardware; houseofantiquehardware.com.

Modern: Lantern Brill 1 Light Wall Lantern by Mercury Row—All Modern; allmodern.com. House numbers So Cal—Modern House Numbers; modernhousenumbers.com. Planter Daniel Round in Caviar Black— Urbilis; urbilis.com

THE BUILD & THE BLOG; pages 128-133

Design: Brownsmith Restoration—brownsmithrestoration.com.

Exterior: Bicycles—Brilliant Bicycle Co.; brilliant.co. Bench and planter—IKEA; ikea.com.  

Kitchen: Pendant and sconces—Rejuvenation; rejuvenation.com. Island countertop honed Carrara marble, back countertops honed black opalescence granite—Granite and Marble Direct; graniteandmarbledirect.com. Range Verona; veronaappliances.com. Other appliances—Bosch; bosch.com. Stools—All Modern; allmodern.com. Mixer KitchenAid—Williams-Sonoma; williams-sonoma.com. Coffee kettle Coyboy—Umbra Shift; umbrashift.com. Bread board Hay Field—Forage; foragemodernworkshop.com. Fruit bowl—Forage; foragemodernworkshop.com. Planter—Terrain; shopterrain.com.

Dining room: Chairs by Modernica—Forage Modern Workshop; foragemodernworkshop.com. Table Canby Parsons, pendant Butte—Rejuvenation; rejuvenation.com. Art Modern Farmhouse by Melissa Coleman—The Faux Martha shop; the-fauxmartha-shop.myshopify.com. Plates enamel—Falcon Enamelware; falconenamelware.com. Pitcher and vase—IKEA; ikea.com. Salad bowl—Umbra; umbrashift.com. Table runner—The Foundry; shop.thefoundry.com. Decanter—Saqa Form; various outlets. Art—Amazon; amazon.com.

Living room: Sofa Atwood in Totem Storm by Gus Modern—Forage Modern Workshop; foragemodernworkshop.com. Coffee table, Moroccan rug—All Modern; allmodern.com. Lamp—Rejuvenation; rejuvenation.com. Art—Animal Geometry; animalgeometry.etsy.com. Pillows—Rebecca Atwood; rebeccaatwood.comMarimekko—Target; target.com, White—IKEA; ikea.comPolka dot—Ceil Loft Home; cielloftandhome.comGeometric—CB2; cb2.com. Pink cache box—Umbra; umbrashift.com. White vase and inlaid stone boxEmpty the Nest; emptythenest.com.

Office: Desk Gerton tops and Alex base—IKEA; ikea.com. Pendant—Cedar & Moss; cedarandmoss.com. Rug—Skyline; skyline.com. Chair, shelf, shelf brackets and clock—Rejuvenation; rejuvenation.com. Paint NCF Green Chalkboard—Rustoleum; rustoleum.com. Tray by Hay Design—Danish Design Store; danishdesignstore.com. Paper briefcase—Rakuten Global Market; global.rakuten.com.

Stairway: Tier coffee tableUmbra; umbra.com. Pleated planter—Umbra; umbra.com

THROWBACK, COFFEE; page 178

Frother Chambord milk frother—bodum.com. Coffee scoop Black Walnut—Black Swan Handmade; blackswanhandmade.com. Coffee City Girl Blend—City Girl Coffee; citygirlcoffee.com. Mugs Indigo Fret and Persimmon Loop De Loo—coton-colors.com. Copper straws—Pigment; shoppigment.com. Canister Kanae Nakamura—Moma Store; shop.moma.org. French press Glass in Amber—Yield; yielddesign.co

Comments

Be the first to comment!


All Topics in Resources


Better Homes & Gardens may receive compensation when you click through and purchase from links contained on this website.