March 2015 Resources

For more information about a product shown in a Better Homes and Gardens story, click on a website below. Details were verified at the time of publication, but we cannot guarantee availability of items or services. If an item isn't listed, it is vintage or discontinued or its source is unknown.

It's About Time, Pages 24-26

Better Homes and Gardens Color made easy cover

Dinner and salad plates from the Green Rim collection—Schoolhouse Electric; schoolhouseelectric.com. Glass goblet in dome Recycled glass goblet in green, sold in set of four, glass tumblers—Napa Style; napastyle.com. Platter with pedestal Mango Wood Raised Platter—Rodale's; rodales.com. Footed tea cups on pedestal Attingham Teacups—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Green planter Small planter in peridot from the Brilliant collection—Chive; chive.com

A Sunny Scheme, Pages 29-34

Interior designer: Jim Gauthier, Gauthier Stacy, 112 Shawmut Ave., Boston, MA 02118; 617/422-0001; information@gauthierstacy.com; gauthierstacy.comArchitect: Bruce Miller, 46 Waltham St., Suite 215, Boston, MA; 617/338-3933; mail@brucemillerarchitect.com; brucemillerarchitect.comLandscape architect: Keith LeBlanc, Keith LeBlanc Landscape Architecture, Inc., 535 Albany St., #5A, Boston, MA 02118; 617/426-6475; info@kl-la.comkl-la.com

Foyer: striped wallpaper—F.Schumacher; fschumacher.comMirror—The Barn at 17; thebarnat17.comBench—Great Barrington Antiques Center;greatbarringtonantiquescenter.comTrunk—Christine's Crossing;christinescrossing.comSconces—Ballard Designs; ballarddesigns.com.

Living room: lounge chairs, ottoman—Ralph Lauren Home;ralphlaurenhome.comRug—Williams-Sonoma Home; williams-sonomahome.com Dining room: dining table custom—West Barnstable Tables;westbarnstabletables.comDining chairs—Restoration Hardware;restorationhardware.comChest of drawers—homeowners' collection. Kitchen: island base—Great Barrington Antiques Center;greatbarringtonantiquescenter.comStools—Home Decorators Collection; homedecorators.com Porch: daybed—Plow & Hearth; plowandhearth.comSolid curtain panels—Ballard Designs; ballarddesigns.comEmbellishment of curtain panels—Finelines; finelines.comWing chairs—Bauer International; bauerinternational.comTable—homeowners' collection.Black and white box house sculpture—Adam Peck Gallery; adampeckgallery.com.

 

 

 

 

For The Love Of Gray, Pages 38-45

Paint colors, top right to bottom: Haven of Coziness NC 1—Clark + Kensington; clarkandkensington.com. Grizzle Gray SW7068—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Full Moon 29-31—Pratt & Lambert Paints; prattandlambert.com. Gravelstone MQ250—Behr Process Corp.; behr.com. Gray Stone UL15—Ralph Lauren Paint; rlhome.polo.com

Living room: wall paint Dover Gray 1001-5—PPG Pittsburgh Paints; ppgpittsburghpaints.com. Cabinet wall: cabinet paint Rock Cliffs 1101-4—PPG Pittsburgh Paints; ppgpittsburghpaints.com. Bedroom: wall paint Gray Marble 1002-4—PPG Pittsburgh Paints; ppgpittsburghpaints.com

Rise and Shine, Pages 46-48

Bedroom wall paint Harbor Gray—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Blanket at end of bed Arv—Roros Tweed Company; rorostweed.com. Yellow-and-white duvet and pillow covers Modern Border duvet cover and pillows in Citrine—Dwell Studio; dwellstudio.com. Chandelier Crystal Drop, drapery—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Bed frame Svelvik—IKEA; ikea-usa.com. Bedside table Parsons end table—Room & Board; roomandboard.com. Lamp White Nelson table lamp—Jonathan Adler; jonathanadler.com. Wallpaper in Jeanne's portrait Paradiset by Josef Frank—Svenskt Tenn; svenskttenn.se

Get the Look: blue lamp Regatta Blue Double Gourd Table lamp—Lamps Plus; lampsplus.com. Blanket Remix blanket—Horne; shophorne.com. Drapery Convertible Drapery in Pantheon Admiral—Loom Decor; loomdecor.com

 

It's All About The Blues, Pages 52-57

Interior designer: Elizabeth Swartz, Elizabeth Swartz Interiors, LLC, 11 Elkins St., Suite 440; Boston, MA 02127; 617/421-0800; elizabethswartzinteriors.com

Cabinetry, cabinet hardware—Crown Point Cabinetry; crown-point.com. Paint for cabinetry Stone Blue—Farrow & Ball; farrow-ball.com. Backplash tile Frosted Blue Glass Tile—AKDO; akdo.com. Wall paint White Orchid—Martin Senour; martinsenour.com. Flooring cork tile—Duro Design; duro-design.com. Refrigerator, beverage cooler—Liebherr; liebherr.us. Cooktop and hood, wall ovens, dishwasher—Thermador; thermador.com. Sink—Franke Kitchen Systems Division; frankeksd.com. Faucet—Rohl; rohlhome.com. Peninsula top custom cherry—contact local wood countertop retailers. Pendants above peninsula Aurora—LBL Lighting; lbllighting.com. Lights above sink—Bruck Lighting Systems; brucklighting.com. Runner—Company C, Inc.; companyc.com. Yellow tray—West Elm; westelm.com (product line varies). Red glasses and bowls—Terrain; shopterrain.com. Yellow vases—HomeGoods; homegoods.com. Toaster, white enamel tray—Target; target.com. Barstools—homeowners' collection. 

Color In The Kitchen, Pages 58-61

Breadbox Bistro Breadbox in Lime Green—Bodum; bodum.com. Speakers SoundLink Color Bluetooth Speakers in Red and Mint—Bose; bose.com. Waffle maker DuraCeramic Flip Waffle Maker in Green—Oster; oster.com. Soda maker SodaStream Play in Red—SodaStream; sodastreamusa.com. Stand mixer Artisan Mixer in Majestic Yellow—KitchenAid; kitchenaid.com. Paper towel holder Easy Tear Paper Towel Holder—Küchenprofi; amazon.com. Canisters—Fiesta; fiestafactorydirect.com. Colander in Passion—Savora; savorastyle.com. Magnetic storage tins Kamenstein—Pfaltzgraff; pfaltzgraff.com.

Rock The Block, Pages 64-66

Architect: Rosamund A. Young, The Young Co., 6 Norwood Rd., Scarsdale, NY 10583; 914/419-6616; rozyoung@icloud.com; rosamundyoung.com

Contractor: Ray Tobia, Ray Tobia Construction Co., Yonkers, New York; 914/643-2877. Landscape designer: Frank Chiera, Chiera Landscape Designs, LLC, Pawling, New York; 845/849-4317; chieralandscapedesigns.com. Umbrella stand on porch, umbrellas—Cocoon; cocoonathome.com. Star pendant—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com. Planters—homeowners' collection. House paint Cheyenne Green, trim paint Mayonnaise, door paint Audobon Russet—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Front-Door Fix-Ups: mailbox Bronze Post Mount mailbox—Architectural Mailboxes; architecturalmailboxes.com. Planters Slant Planters—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Door paint, left to right: Rock Garden SW6195, Fired Brick SW6335, Burgundy SW6300—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com

 

All Together Now, Pages 80-87

Color consultant: Adam Lowenbein, 82 Nassau St., #224, New York, NY 10038; 917/836-1585; adamlowenbeinpainting.com

Entry: wallpaper Polypodium in White, Gray, and Turquoise by Lena Andersson Hautoniemi—Wingbud Wallpaper; wingbudwallpaper.com. Ceiling light, table lamps Lily lamps in White—Schoolhouse Electric; schoolhouseelectric.com. Striped rug—Merida; meridastudio.com. Coat rack Splash—Blue Dot; bluedot.com. Credenza, mirror—homeowners' collection. Dining room: wall paint Randolph Blue—Benjamin Moore; Benjaminmoore.com. Table Saarinen Tulip Table—Design Within Reach; dwr.com. Mirror Gilded Octagon Mirror—Wisteria; wisteria.com. Rug Wyndham Wool Rug in Terracotta—Safavieh; safavieh.com. Curtains Cotton Canvas Bazaar Curtains—West Elm; westelm.com. Throw on chair Glacier Striped Throw—John Robshaw; johnrobshaw.com. Taper candles—Creative Candles; creativecandles.com. Blue pitcher on table Blenko Water Bottle—Steve McKenzie's; stevemckenzies.com. White bowl Brushstroke Bowl—Suite One Studio; suiteonestudio.com. Green-and-white napkins Piping-Trimmed Napkins in Green—Horchow; horchow.com. Still-life painting of fruit created by homeowner, chairs—homeowners' collection. Living room: wall paint Artist Gray UL31—Ralph Lauren Paint; ralphlaurenpaint.com. Paint on back of bookcase Fireball Orange—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Sofa—ABC Carpet & Home; abchome.com. Floral-patterned chairs—Cisco Brothers, Los Angeles; ciscobrothers.com (to the trade). Rug Oushak OSH232A—Safavieh; safavieh.com. Large yellow pillows on sofa Vice Versa pillows in Citron Linen—Calypso St. Barth; calypsostbarth.com. Turquoise-and-orange pillow Gomis Sparrow in Turquoise African Wax Print Pillow Cover—Origins Style X Nasozi; osxn.etsy.com. Blue-and-white pillow Sahara Midnight Pillow—Designer Pillow Shop; designerpillowshop.com. Gray throw on sofa—Alicia Adams Alpaca; aliciaadamsalpaca.com. Orange table lamp Modern Glamour Mary McDonald Table Lamp in Orange—Shades of Light; shadesoflight.com. Painting on mantel—Gray Malin; graymalin.com. Frame above fireplace—Art to Frames; arttoFrames.com. Fireplace andirons Lola Andirons in Polished Brass—Arteriors Homes; arteriorshome.com. Basket Half Tone Floor basket—Land of Nod; landofnod.com. Long-eared hare bust on shelf from the HomePort collections—Arena's For Life; arenasforlife.com. White vases on top shelf and piano Deco Blanc Vases from the HomePort collections—Milk and Honey Home; milkandhoneyhome.com. White coral sculpture on mantel—Two's Company; twoscompany.com. Green chair reupholstered after purchase, coffee table, end table—homeowners' collection. Kitchen: cabinetry—Bilotta; bilotta.com. Chairs at table Tolix Chairs—Antiquaire; antiquaireonline.com. Light fixture at table—Restoration Hardware; restorationhardware.com. Rug Mystic Wool Area Rug—Home Decorators Collection; homedecorators.com. Nesting bowls Brushstroke Bowls—Suite One Studio; suiteonestudio.com. Tablecloth Sill Tablecloth from Almedahls—Scandinavian Design Center; scandinaviandesigncenter.com. Island stools Garden Backless Counter Stools in Stone Green—Home Decorators Collection; homedecorators.com. Table—homeowners' collection. Master bedroom: wall paint Nelson Blue—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Iron bed—Sundance Catalog; sundancecatalog.com. Table by bed French Metal Side Table—Restoration Hardware; restorationhardware.com. Roll-up window shade made from curtain panels, similar items available—Anthropolgie; anthropologie.com. Chinoiserie lamp—Safavieh; safavieh.com. White comforter at end of bed Pintuck 3-Piece Bedding Comforter Mini Set from the Better Homes & Gardens® collection—Walmart; walmart.com. Coverlet Oval Matelassé Coverlet—Coyuchi; coyuchi.com. Square white pillow sham—Pine Cone Hill; pineconehill.annieselke.com. Leaf-pattern pillow sham by Orla Kiely, discontinued; similar items available—The Terence Conran Shop; conran.com. Coral-border pillow sham The Linden Coral Border Sham—Crane & Canopy; craneandcanopy.com. Green-and-white chevron pillow—Bunny Williams Home; bunnywilliamshome.com. Bathroom: wallpaper Tree Circles in Pimento and Champagne—Scion Wallpaper; scion.uk.com. Sink—Duravit; duravit.us. Sink base—Billota; billota.com. Faucet—Newport Brass; newportbrass.com. Mirror—Restoration Hardware; restorationhardware.com. Towels Bright Solid Color Honeycomb Guest Towel—Scents & Feel; scentsandfeel.com. Boys' bedroom: wall paint Early Morn—Pratt & Lambert Paints; prattandlambert.com. Paint on back of bookcase Emotional SW6621—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Platform bed and underbed drawers—Lifekind; lifekind.com. Striped pillowcases and sheets Draper Stripe Ash Sheet Set by DwellStudio—Layla Grace; laylagrayce.com. Throw at end of bed Wind Farm Patterned Throw in Yellow and Black—Crane & Canopy; craneandcanopy.com. Frame for artwork above bed—Walmart; walmart.com. Basket Half Tone Floor Basket, Land of Nod; landofnod.com. Green comforter, Roman shades, rug—homeowners' collection.

 

Bold Adventure, Pages 88-95

Pillow scene: yellow pillow Oasis Velvet—World Market; worldmarket.com. Floral-on-gray pillow Bridge City Blooms, peach-and-white stripe pillow Hawthorne Stripe—Caitlin Wilson Textiles; caitlinwilsontextiles.com. Neutral-color floral pillow cover Pyne Hollyhock Charcoal—Arianna Belle; ariannabelle.com. Gray flange pillow—Walmart; walmart.com. Ottoman Mercer Modern Velvet in Marine MCR4601C—Safavieh; safavieh.com. Blue-and-green pillow Turtleback in Blue—Lulu & Georgia; luluandgeorgia.com. Solid pink pillow similar to Silk Pillow in Azalea from the Bloom collection—Donna Karan Home; donnakaranhome.com. Coral embroidered pillow, rug Pazar—Z Gallerie; zgallerie.com.com. 

Paint colors, clockwise from top left: green Paradise SW6720, blush Native Peach SW6631—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Coral Salmon Rose 2003-3C—The Valspar Corp.; valspar.com. Gray Stone's Throw 28-18—Pratt & Lambert Paints; prattandlambert.com. Berry Panama Rose 1181-7—PPG Pittsburgh Paints; ppgpittburghpaints.com. Blue Essential Teal T15-3—Behr; behr.com. Dark gray living room: wall color Stone's Throw 28-18—Pratt & Lambert Paints; prattandlambert.com. Wool rug Numa by Dash & Albert—Tuvalu; tuvaluhome.com. Side table by Nate Berkus—Target; target.com. Lamp Spa Hues—Shades of Light; shadesoflight.com. Art by Anna Ullman—Artfully Walls; artfullywalls.com. Pillows La Fiorentina Wine & Magenta—Arianna Belle; ariannabelle.com. Sofa Stockholm—IKEA; ikea.com. Gold bowls on side table—High Street Market; highstreetmarket.com. Throw on sofa Zig Zag Wool Throw in Charcoal/Natural—Faribault Mill; faribaultmill.com. Blue-and-green ikat fabric for pillow Crystal Cove in Jungle—Robert Allen; robertallendesign.com. Drapery fabric 42336 in Caribbean 339—Duralee; duralee.com. Coffee table Box-Frame—West Elm; westelm.com. Dark gray vase—Tina Frey; tinafreydesigns.com. Pink desk tray Gotham—Work Of; workof.com. Zig-Zag box—Z Gallerie; zgallerie.com. Coral living room: wall color Native Peach SW6631—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Green glass lamp—Candelabra; shopcandelabra.com. Jute rug Multicolor Painted Diamonds—Shades of Light; shadesoflight.com. Floral pillows—Caitlin Wilson; caitlinwilsontextiles.com. Green pillow Malakos Malachite—Dwell Studio; dwellstudio.com. Fuchsia pillow—Donna Karan Home Collections; donnakaranhome.com. Chair Noah, coffee table Alec White—Bryght; bryght.com. Side table Martini—West Elm; westelm.com. Dining table used as side table Hairpin—Selamat Designs; selamatdesigns.com. White-framed artwork Big Swirl 1 framed print 24494544519A by Susan Gillette—Art.Com; art.com. Pink vase—Tina Frey; tinafreydesigns.com. Product page: braided place mats—World Market; worldmarket.com. Pom-pom throw Herringbone —Furbish Studio; furbishstudio.com. Art Hermit's Road by Harry Stooshinoff—Artfully Walls; artfullywalls.com. Metallic stripe pink napkin—Terrain; shopterrain.com. Flatware Kate Spade New York Malmo Rose Gold—Bed Bath & Beyond—bedbathandbeyond.com. Plates Damien Hirst Spin—MoMA Store; momastore.org. Double old-fashioned glasses Marta—CB2; cb2.com. Pink desk tray Gotham—WorkOf; workof.com. Shoes—Nine West; ninewest.com. Clutch Ivanka Trump—nordstrom.com. Fashion page: jumpsuit—Maggy London; maggylondon.com. Bag Ivanka Trump—Zappos; zappos.com. Shoes—Dune London; dunelondon.com. Ring—Kate Spade; katespade.com. Necklace—Vince Camuto; vincecamuto.com. Enameled bangles—Lydell NYC; lydellnyc.com. Gold bangles—Meyelo; meyelo.com. Bedroom: wall color Romance 6323—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Four-poster Osborn—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Curtain panels (white)—IKEA; ikea.com. Quilt Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk, solid sheet and pillowcases—Garnet Hill; garnethill.com. Duvet cover Gray Dot—Gray Market; graymarketdesign.com. Patterned sheets—Target; target.com. Floral and gray dot pillows—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Pillow Striped Circles—Rebecca Atwood; rebeccaatwood.com. Rug Silkeborg—IKEA stores. Table lamp Rose-Gold Scoop, bedside table Mid-Century Night Stand in White—West Elm; westelm.com. Chest Olivia—Grandin Road; grandinroad.com. Gray bench—Safavieh; safavieh.com. Velvet throw on bench—Canvas Home; canvashomestore.com. Art Warm Geos by Britt Bass Turner—Artfully Walls; artfullywalls.com

 

I Did It, Page 156

Wall paint Lovely Lavender 650E-2—Behr; behr.com. Cabinet trim and base paint for drawer colors Old White, lighter lavender paint Henrietta, darker lavender paint Emile—Annie Sloan; anniesloan.com. Curtain fabric Braemore Selim Heather—OnlineFabricStore.net; onlinefabricstore.com

Comments

Be the first to comment!



Better Homes & Gardens may receive compensation when you click through and purchase from links contained on this website.