June 2017

FANCY PICNICS; pages 12-14

Tumblers (clockwise, from top left) Mario Luca Giusti Double Face Blue Green, Milly Large, Lente Blue, acrylic pitcher Roberta—Bloomingdales; bloomingdales.com. Beach blanket Sandbar in Saffron—Mayde; mayde.com.au. Picnic basket Peterboro—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Plate Bracquemond Chick—Aubain Marie; aubainmarie.fr. Napkins Kitchen Line—The Napkins; thenapkinsus.com.

Birch flatware—Eat Drink Host; eatdrinkhost.com. Beach blanket Tallow—Mayde; mayde.com.au. Organizer 2-in-1—Mark & Graham; markandgraham.com. Dinner plate Blue-and-white—Caspari; casparionline.com. Pitchers Pallina—Gracious Style; graciousstyle.com. Napkins Sea Blue Cotton Folded—My Drap; buymydrap.com. Glasses Aurora—Q Squared; qsquarednyc.com. Napkins Deluxe Floral—The Napkins; thenapkinsus.com. Plate and bowl Marble melamine—Walmart; walmart.com

COLOR SEA SHADES; pages 26-30

Sea glass beads—Bliss Home & Design; blisshomeanddesign.com. Bowl Sunburst—Terrain; shopterrain.com. Bottle lamp Amy Glass—Lamps Plus; lampsplus.com. Lounge chairs Lemon Grove, set of two—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Tile Fish Tail—Natural Curiosities; naturalcuriosities.com. Place mat Athena, set of four—Pomegranate; pomegranateinc.com

PERFECT FIT; pages 35-43

Interior design: Irene Lovett—DesignStiles; designstiles.me.

Architect: Steve Sennikoff—sennikoffarchitects.com.

Builder: Dave Marriott of Pacific Sons.

Landscape designer: Chaparral Studio Gardens—chaparral-studio.com.

Exterior paint: Siding Cloud White OC-130 flat finish, door Black 2132-10 eggshell finish—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com.

Living room: Paint: walls Cloud White OC-130 flat finish, trim and mantel Pure White OC-64, doors Black 2132-10 eggshell finish—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Flooring Reclaimed Weathered Mixed Engineered in Bozeman Gray—E&K Vintage Wood; eandkwood.com. Sofa Rachel in Smokey Dove Linen—Rachel Ashwell Shabby Chic Couture; shabbychic.com. Pillows: Blue Breakwater—Pine Cone Hill, pineconehill.com; Moroccan Moroccan Wedding—Anthropologie, anthropologie.com; on chair (no longer available)—Urban Outfitters; urbanoutfitters.com. Chair vintage—Urban Americana; urbanamericana.com. Coffee table Cameron—World Market; worldmarket.com. Rug Ria in Ivory, side table 18th C. Oak Trunk—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Ceramic table lamp Rabbit + Roar Ripple in Turquoise—West Elm; westelm.com. Ceiling fan (no longer available)—Rejuvenation; rejuvenation.com. Fireplace surround Carrara marble—Arizona Tile; arizonatile.com. Vase on mantel Andres Glass Large—High Fashion Home; highfashionhome.com. Potted plants—Molly Wood Garden Design; mollywoodgardendesign.com. White candlesticks on mantel and white tray Threshold Round 15-in. Serving Tray in Acacia Wood/white—Target; target.com. White candlesticks on table White Metal Taper Candleholder with Gold Tip—World Market; worldmarket.com. Enamel planter on coffee table vintage. Framed artwork Two Palms by Bree Madden—DENY Designs; denydesigns.com. Window shades Soft Just JC 04—JC Window Fashions; jcwindowfashions.com.

Kitchen: Countertops Victoria Quartz—Arizona Tile; arizonatile.com. Backsplash Subway Tile—Tile Expo; tileexpousa.com. Shelves White Lacquered, shelf brackets Small Arched in Oil-Rubbed Bronze—Rejuvenation; rejuvenation.com. Stove, hood, and refrigerator—Thermador; thermador.com. Sink—Kohler; kohler.com. Faucet Perrin & Rowe—Rohl; rohl.com. Cabinets custom—marquezcustomcabinets.com. Artwork Sun/Moon/Stars—Eva Black; evablackdesign.com. Potted plant—Molly Wood Garden Design; mollywoodgardendesign.com. Cutting boards vintage.

Breakfast nook: Dining table Willems—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Jute rug Haze Seaglass 5x8—Dash & Albert; dashandalbert.annieselke.com. High chair Stokke Steps—Giggle; giggle.com. Pineapple print Freezle Digital Art—Etsy; etsy.com/freezledigitalart. Fruit bowl Old Havana—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Ticking fabric for cushion Bella Dura in Sand—Calico Corners; calicocorners.com. Pillows—One King's Lane; onekingslane.com. Vase on table—HomeGoods; homegoods.com.

Kids corner: Hooks and cork boards Gabrielle System—Pottery Barn Kids; potterybarnkids.com. Play table and stools Riley—Serena & Lily; serenaandlily.com. Bookcase Cubic, numbered cube bins Store by Numbers—Land of Nod; landofnod.com. Patterned bin Finn French Blue Pint—Fresh American; freshamerican.annieselke.com. Artwork on shelf Mooseberry Paper company—Esty; etsy.com.

Backyard: Decking Harvest Collection in Slate Gray with Premier Rail in White—Azek; azek.com. Planters, storage bench, and drum stools— Chaparral; chaparral-studio.com. Sofa 108-inch Costa Luze, umbrella Premium Rectangular Teak in Natural—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Chair Morocco Charcoal Outdoor with cushion—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Pillows: white Montecito—Serena & Lily, serenaandlily.com; Blue—One King's Lane; onekingslane.com.

Bathroom: Vanity custom—Marquez's Custom Cabinets; marquezcustomcabinets.com. Faucets Vintage 8" Wide-Spread in Polished Chrome, cabinet Pharmacy Wall-Mount Medicine in Black, sconce Vintage Barn in Weathered Zinc—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Rug vintage Moroccan—Etsy; etsy.com/loomandfield. Planter and lucite storage boxes—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Lidded basket Large Striped La Jolla—Serena & Lily; serenaandlily.com.

Bedroom: Bed Soho in Grain Linen—Rachel Ashwell Shabby Chic Couture; shabbychic.com. Artwork photograph by homeowner. Nightstand Callum in Weathered White, jute rug Chunky Braided in Bleached—Restoration Hardware Teen; rhteen.com. Earthenware lamp (no longer available), throw Aldalora—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Moroccan pink rug Kulchi New York vintage—One King's Lane; onekingslane.com. Blue coverlet Boyfriend Sky Matelassé—Pine Cone Hill; pineconehill.com. Lumbar (no longer available)—Lulu & Georgia; lulandgeorgia.com

OPEN INVITATION; pages 57-63

Pass through: Flags—Target; target.com. Tray—West Elm; westelm.com. Runner—Pier1; pier1.com. Beach balls—Beach Balls; beachballs.com. Throw—World Market; worldmarket.com. Stools Marais in Gunmetal Gray—Design Within Reach; designwithinreach.com.

Kitchen: Backsplash tile Oval Dimensional—Heath Ceramics; heathceramics.com. Floating shelves and cabinets custom—Cabinet Tree; cabinettreeinc.com. Gas range GE Profile 30-inch StainlessSteel—GE Appliances; geappliances.com. Island countertop Walnut endgrain—Leonardo's Casework & Design; 707/525-1237. Paint: island Oceanic Teal 669, cabinets Simply White OC-117—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Stools White Tolix—Design Within Reach; dwr.com. Cabinet hardware—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Countertops concrete—Bohemian Stoneworks; bohemianstoneworks.com. Pendant lights Watt with Ribbed Glass Shade—Waterworks; waterworks.com. Refrigerator Kenmore Elite 33-cubic ft. French Door Bottom Freezer—Sears; sears.com. Apron sink Single-Bowl Fireclay—Rohl; rohlhome.com. Faucet HiRise Two-Hole Deck Mount—Kohler; kohler.com. Dutch oven Le Creuset—Sur La Table; surlatable.com.

Outdoor seating area: Rug and woven tray on table—World Market; worldmarket.com. Runner—Stone Age; stoneage.com. Pillows—Target, target.com; Pier1, pier1.com; Ralph Lauren Home, ralphlaurenhome.com. Orange tray—West Elm; westelm.com. Hurricane lamp—Home Goods; homegoods.com. Pitcher—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com.

Dining room: Table and bench custom walnut live edge—Gabriel Statsky Furniture Design; statskydesign.com. Chairs Colt—O&G Studio; oandgstudio.com. Chandelier Modo—Design Within Reach; dwr.com. Tile on half-wall—Heath Ceramics; heathceramics.com. Vase, glasses, cake platter, and striped bowls—HomeGoods; homegoods.com. Napkins and plates—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Rug and dishtowels—World Market; worldmarket.com. Teapot—Jonathan Adler; jonathanadler.com. Green vase by John Scott.

Living room: Rug Sortey City—Stark Carpet; starkcarpet.com. Poufs and pillows on chairs—Pier1; pier1.com. Vase—Target; target.com. Bowl—Urban Outfitters; urbanoutfitters.com. Orange-top box—HomeGoods; homegoods.com. Floor lamp Linden—Arteriors Home; arteriorshome.com. Armchairs Pietro Teal—Cisco Home; ciscohome.net.

Master bedroom: Bed and jute rug—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com. Sconces Miles Boom—YLighting; ylighting.com. Bedside tables French Railroad Cabinet—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Window shades Gray/White—Grace Richey Clarke; gracericheyclarke.com. Quilt and shams Max Studio Home—Marshalls; marshalls.com. Yellow shams—Target; target.com. Yellow duvet and gray shams—Garnet Hill; garnethill.com.

Office: Cabinetry and counter top custom—Coil + Drift; coilanddrift.com. Cabinet hardware—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Office chair—IKEA; ikea.com. Cabinetry and desk custom—Cabinet Tree; cabinettree.com. Paint: cabinets Simply White OC-117, desk Habanero Pepper 1306—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Rug—Pier1; pier1.com. Wire basket—HomeGoods; homegoods.com. Green box—Target; target.com. Vase—Urban Outfitters; urbanoutfitters.com.

Bathroom: Vanity paint Habanero Pepper 1306—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Vanity hardware Duluth pull and Adeline knobs—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Faucets Roadster Low-Profile 3-Hole Deck-Mounted Faucet with Levers—Waterworks; waterworks.com. Mirrors custom. Sconces Garrison—Urban Electric; urbanelectric.com. Shower wall tile Lucian Glass Field—Ann Sacks; annsacks.com. Flooring Herringbone Burlington Porcelain—Ceramic Tile Design; ceramictiledesign.net. Towels Foutas—Lake Boutique; lakeboutique.com. Bath mat—Pier1; pier1c.com. Wooden tray—CB2; cb2.com.

Butterfly nook: Wallpaper Birds & Butterflies—Schumacher; fschumacher.com. Butterfly decals Versailles—Lulu DK; luludk.com. Built-in seating custom—Cabinet Tree; cabinettree.com. Pillows—HomeGoods, homegoods.com; Target, target.com; Pier1, pier1.com.

Patio: Flooring—Cali Bamboo; calibamboo.com. Railing—Dance Bilders Construction; 707/546-0802. Table and chairs—Design Within Reach; dwr.com. Chaises, sofa, armchair, and bench—Smith & Hawken; smithandhawken.com. Grill—Weber; weber.com

I DID IT!; pages 66-70

Pendants Project Source Fallsbrook in oil-rubbed bronze, coupling with brass finish, size 1/8-IP—Lowe's; lowes.com. Lampshades 7×18×12 Home Concept Empire—Amazon; amazon.com. Paint: wall Passive SW 7064, island Gray Matters  SW 7066—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com

ON POINT; pages Z1-Z6

Architect: Red Maple Architects—red-maple.net; 707/823-8915.

Interior design: Cleveland & Kennedy in Mill Valley, CA—thenapkinsus.com.

Dining room: Table custom—Big Daddy Antiques; bdantiques.com. Chairs—HD Buttercup; hdbuttercup.com. Sheepskins—IKEA; ikea.com. Rug vintage.

Living room: Orange pillow—Summerhouse 57; 415/383-0157. Pillows and blankets—Cleveland & Kennedy; candkdesign.com. Wicker chair—Roost; roost.com. Upholstered chair—HD Buttercup; hdbuttercup.com. Coffee table vintage.

Kitchen: Sink Kraus KHU100-30 under-mount large single bowl in stainless steel—Faucet Direct; faucetdirect.com. Kitchen faucet 10-inch Pull-Off Swivel Spout Single Hole Steam Value in Stainless by Jaclo—Plumbing Supply; plumingsupply.com. Island custom in natural oak—John Norton; 415/706-3304. Bar stools—Summerhouse 57; 415/383-0157. Refrigerator Liebherr faced in custom natural oak panels—Liebherr; liebherr.us. Countertops Carrara marble, check your local stores for availability—IRG; 415/657-0280. Backsplash 3x6 Subway Tile, floors Indian Slate—Import Tile; importtile.comRange Professional Series—Thermador; thermador.com. Wine refrigerator—Frigidaire; frigidaire.com. Drawer hardware Flush Ring Pull in Brushed Nickel—Look in the Attic; lookintheattic.com. Desk pulls—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Windows Aluminum Clad—Red Maple Architects; red-maple.net. Dishwasher—Miele; miele.com. Chandelier, striped runner, hand towels, and linens—Summer House Gallery; 415/383-6695. Towel bar—IKEA; ikea.com

THROWBACK, Vertical Gardens; page 168

Tuteur cedar—White Flower Farm; whiteflowerfarm.com. Living wall planter—Woolly Pocket; woollypocket.com. Black Bamboo Expanding Trellis—Jamali Garden; jamaligarden.com. Mira Garden Trellis—Terra Trellis; terratrellis.com. Wall panel Zinc Lattice—Terrain; shopterrain.com. Plant screen Soleil metal in Yellow—West Elm; westelm.com

Comments

Be the first to comment!

Better Homes & Gardens may receive compensation when you click through and purchase from links contained on this website.