June 2016

WISTERIA, pages 25-26

Rug Clarence—Dash and Albert; buy now. Pouf Faux Leather Pouf—Land of Nod; landofnod.com. Throw Lilac Italian Herringbone—Well Appointed House; wellappointedhouse.com. Vases Elinda Tall and Short—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Pillow Moody Floral—All Modern; allmodern.com.

COTTAGE CHARM, pages 32-39

Porch: Rug Indoor/Outdoor Trimaran Blue/White—Dash and Albert; buy now. Wicker furniture—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com.

Kitchen: Bar stools (similar) Franklin with cushion—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Pendants French Quarter—Bevolo; bevolo.com. Island—Dillon and Co. English Antiques; dillonandcompany.com. Rope vase—Setting the Space; settingthespace.com.

Dining room: Artwork—D. Morgan Russell; dmorganrussell.com. Rug—The Rug Merchant; therugmerchant.com.

Living room: Coffee table—Aiden Gray; aidengrayhome.com. Chairs—Lee Industries; dillonandcompany.com. Rug—AshlyRugs; ashlyrugs.com. Gray wall paint Lamp Room Gray No. 88—Farrow & Ball; us.farrow-ball.com.

I DID IT!, pages 40-42

Stacking Lounge Chair Mobital—Pelago; pelagopalmsprings.com. Rug Balta Kesswood Blue Chevron Light Blue Rectangular Indoor/Outdoor—Lowes; lowes.com.

YES, IT'S THE SAME KITCHEN!, pages 47-48

Floor Allen + Roth 4.85-in W x 3.93-ft L Toasted Chestnut Handscraped Laminate Wood Planks, refrigerator Frigidaire Professional 27.7-cu ft French Door Refrigerator with Dual Ice Maker (Smudgeproof), dishwasher Frigidaire Professional 47-Decibel Built-in Dishwasher with Bottle Wash Feature (Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel), range Frigidaire Professional 5-Burner Freestanding 5.6-cu ft Convection Gas Range, microwave Frigidaire Professional 1.8-cu ft Over-The-Range Convection Oven Microwave with Sensor Cooking Controls—Lowe's; lowes.com. Sink Cast Iron—Kohler; us.kohler.com. Faucet (similar) Series 400 Single-Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Knobs Antique Iron Knob #L-PNO836-AL-C, pulls Antique Iron Cup Pull #L-PN1053-Al-C, cabinet hinges Pair Inset/Offset ⅜ Antique Pewter Hinge Self Closing L-H0104AC-AP-O—D. Lawless; dlawlesshardware.com. Countertops Williamsburg Butcher Block Co. 1⅜ x 25" x 8' LFT Builder Maple Countertop, SKU 10026541—Lumber Liquidators; lumberliquidators.com. Light fixture Franklin Park 8 ½" Wide Galvanized Outdoor Ceiling Light—Amazon; amazon.com. Wall color Palladian Blue HC-144—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Cabinet paint color Decorator White PWN-10—Behr; behr.com.

CLEMATIS, pages 65-66

For more information on clematis—Barbara Packer, The Climbery, Germantown, NY 12526; 518/537-4141; theclimbery@aol.com. Dan Long, Brushwood Nursery; gardenvines.com; tours by appointment only.

LINGER LONGER, pages 74-80

Garden and patio design, plant containers: Kokodama designs—Sprout Home; sprouthome.com. Garden Designer: Lai Chung; 718/501-5838; houlihanlaichung@gmail.com; 44 Grand St., Brooklyn, NY 11249; 718/388-4440; bkgarden@sprouthome.com; sprouthome.com. Couch, dining table, benches, chairs, daybed, aluminum bar—Ones Kings Lane; onekingslane.com. Lanterns—Terrain; shopterrain.com. China Garden tables, Blue and White stripe—Porterandmags.com.

Outdoor Living room area: Pillows, blue indigo tablecloth, yellow throw on chair, day bed pillows—Porterandmags.com. Day bed pillows, dining table plates, glasses and napkins—One Kings Lane; onekingslane.com. All outdoor rugswayfair.com. Kokodamos—Sprout Home; sprouthome.com.

INSIDE OUT, pages 112-117

Outdoor dining table and chairs—Lillian August; lillianaugust.com.

Patio pillows—Bungalow Westport Ct.; bungalow.com. Parc Monceau Westport, CT; parcmonceau.com. All planters, urns, troughs, lanterns, plant material, stone table behind couch—Terrain; shopterrain.com. Growing on dining Pergola—Wisteria; wisteria.com.

PARTY TIME, pages 118-123

Berry Fresh Brunch: White cake stand Marin—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Wood cake stand Walnut—Food52; food52.com. Cooling rack Copper—Williams-Sonoma; williams-sonoma.com. Glass milk bottles—Shop Sweet Lulu; shopsweetlulu.com.

Starry Night: Marble paddle cutting board—World Market; buy now. Copper cups Yield Design Co.; yielddesignco.com. Gray throw Gray Kilm—Turkish-T; turkish-t.com. Blue throw Indigo Fringe—Furbish Studio; furbishstudio.com. Rock candy Gold—Bakers Party Shop; bakerspartyshop.com.

Summer Slippers: Ice cream scoop Brass—Sir/Madam; sirmadam.com. Square glass bottles, chrome pourers, cork stoppers—Keg Works; kegworks.com. Waffle cone holder—Kitchen Restock; kitchenrestock.com. Metal straws—West Elm; westelm.com.

PARTY TIME, pages 118-123

Berry Fresh Brunch: White cake stand Marin—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Wood cake stand Walnut—Food52; food52.com. Cooling rack Copper—Williams-Sonoma; williams-sonoma.com. Glass milk bottles—Shop Sweet Lulu; shopsweetlulu.com.

Starry Night: Marble paddle cutting board—World Market; worldmarket.com. Copper cups Yield Design Co.; yielddesignco.com. Gray throw Gray Kilm—Turkish-T; turkish-t.com. Blue throw Indigo Fringe—Furbish Studio; furbishstudio.com. Rock candy Gold—Bakers Party Shop; bakerspartyshop.com.

Summer Slippers: Ice cream scoop Brass—Sir/Madam; sirmadam.com. Square glass bottles, chrome pourers, cork stoppers—Keg Works; kegworks.com. Waffle cone holder—Kitchen Restock; kitchenrestock.com. Metal straws—West Elm; westelm.com.

EASY DOES IT, pages 124-129

Interior design: Ondine Karady; ondinekarady.com.

Breakfast nook: light fixture Sara A83—Canopy Designs; canopydesigns.com. Table Saaranin—Design Within Reach; dwr.com. Chairs CH24 Wishbone Chair in oak with natural papercord seat—Suite NY; suiteny.com.

Living room: Wall color Super White OC-152—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Fireplace stone Field Stone in Green Colonial—Southhampton Masonry; southhamptonbrick.com. Rug Havelli Saphire—Madeline Weinrib Atelier; madelinwinerib.com. Chairs Gervasoni Sweet 20—Imoderini; imoderini.com. Pillows on armchairs Maya Temple in Cream, Hills and Streams in red—Christian Rathbone; etsy.com/shop/christianrathboneShelving Reclaimed wood shelves designed by Ondine Karady Design; ondinekarady.com, made by Chris Behan Construction—Chris Behan; chrisbehanconstruction. Side table Tamarind Cube, coffee table Fermette in Smoke—Sylvester & Co.; sylvesterathome.com. Floor lamp Marble Base and Brass—Arteriors; arteriorshome.com. Wood poufs Acacia—Tucker Robbins; tuckerrobbins.com. Sofa Emanuelle—Montauk Sofa; montauksofa.com.

Entry: Wall color Super White OC-152—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Floor stain custom—Chris Behan Construction; chrisbehamconstruction.com. Bench Cisco Home—ABC Carpet and Home; abchome.com. Artwork Ille Arts; illearts.com. Credenza Four Door Low in Blackened Steel with Oxidized Maple doors—Tod Von Mertens; todvon.com. Mirror vintage industrial frame mirror—Home Nature; homenature.com. Purple Runner similar styles abailable—Home Decorators; homedecorators.comTan basket with tassles—Etsy; prairiestmercantile.etsy.com. 

Bedroom: Headboard custom designed by Ondine Karady; ondinekarady.com, made by Brulhardt; brulhardt.com. Headboard fabric Sashiko—Donghia; donghia.com. Wallpaper Madagascar Course Natural—Donghia; donghia.com. Window treatments Frida in Lagon, 4710-04 by Manuel Canovas—Cowtan & Tout—cowtan.com. Artwork Ille Arts—illearts.com. Duvet Rippled Stripe in Ivory/Black— Coyuchi; coyuchi.com. Sheets—Serena & Lily; serenaandlily.com. Rug Westley in Pink and Orange—Madeline Weinrib Atelier; madelinewinerib.com. Wall color Super White OC-15—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Marble lamp, orange chevron pillow, pink embroidered pillow similar styles available—Gansett Lane; gansettlane.com. Blue basket with tassles—Etsy; prairiestmercantile.etsy.com.  

Deck: Table Larksupr, chairs Malibu in natural teak, sofa, armshairs, coffee table Beleveder in natural teak—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Pouf Kew Dhurrie—West Elm; westelm.com. Pillows similar styles available—Gansett Lane; gansettlane.com. Throw—World Market; worldmarket.com. Wine Pasanella and Son; pasanellaandson.com. Tassel necklace Bali Prayer Tassles—Nibimtk; nibimtk.com.

Basement playroom: Cork floor Struata in natural by Globus Cork—Cork Floor; corkfloor.com. Ceiling tiles Easy Elegance Border in white—Armstrong; armstrong.comRug tiles Made you Look in Orange and Bone—FLOR; flor.com. Sofa—Modern Studio Furnishings; modernfurnishings.com. Sofa fabric Chella tussah lapis outdoor—Romo; romo.comCoffee table Pebble—Central Station; centralstationinteriors.com. Side table Geo Stool—Jayson Home; jaysonhome.comMap—World Maps Online; worldmapsonline.com. Wall color Super White OC-152—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com.

BHG THROWBACK 1987 TOTALLY RAD, page 164

Candleholders Asymmetrical by Lukas Peet for Umbra Shift—A+R Store; aplusrstore.com. Bottle vases Beach Blanket and Oxer—The Granite; workshop-thegranite.com. Wallpaper 90's Basic—Chasing Paper; chasingpaper.com. Rug Made You Look Up in Teal—FLOR; flor.com. Pillows Abstract Throw Pillows in Mint and Pink—Land of Nod; buy now. Dishes Cooper Hewitt Spinne Coffee Mugs and Coupe plates—notNeutral; notneutral.com.

TAKING THE LONG VIEW, pages N2-N10

Dining room: Table Reclaimed Elm Plank—Pizitz Home and Cottage; pizitzhomeandcottage-style.com. Chairs Colt Highback in Tumeric—O & G Studio; oandgstudio.com. Overhead light—Circa Lighting; circalighting.com.

Living room: Sofa Ashley—Curran Home; curranhome.com. Rug—West Elm; westelm.com. Metal chair Grandin Road; grandinroad.com.

Basement family room: Table custom. Map—Surface View; surfaceview.co.uk. Yellow bench—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Yellow stools—Industry West; industrywest.com. Sofa surround paint color Tin Man C2-456—C2 Paint; c2paint.com. Throw Nixon—Jonathan Adler; jonathanadler.com. Ottoman CurranHOME; curranonline.com.

Kitchen: Light fixture Circa Lighting; circalighting.com. Island paint color Manor House Gray No. 265—Farrow & Ball; us.farrow-ball.com. Sink—Kohler; us.kohler.com. Faucet—Rohl; rohl.com. Stools Marais—Industry West; industrywest.com.

Master bathroom: Faucets Axor—Hansgrohe; hansgrohe-usa.com. Pendant Moravian Star—Circa Lighting; circalighting.com. Tub—Sunrise Specialty; sunrisespecialty.com. Sconces—Circa Lighting; circalighting.com. Floor Basalt Stone 12x24 tiles. Knobs Rejuvenation Hardware; rejuvenation.com. Sinks Catherine—Kohler; us.kohler.com. Rugs West Elm; westelm.com.

Kids bath: Yellow stool West Elm; westelm.com. Cabinet paint color Primavera C2-164—C2 Paint; c2paint.com. Pendants—Schoolhouse Electric; schoolhouseelectric.com. Sinks Aquamedia #5062—La Cava; lacava.com. Knobs—Rejuvenation Hardware; rejuvenation.com.

Girl's bedroom: Wall color Brassica 271—Farrow & Ball; us.farrow-ball.com.

Comments

Be the first to comment!


All Topics in Resources


Better Homes & Gardens may receive compensation when you click through and purchase from links contained on this website.