July 2017

OBSESSED WITH NAUTICAL; pages 14-16

Wall sconce Nautical Bobber Hanging Buoy—Woodwaves; woodwaves.com. Throw Nautical Knot Cotton—Faribault Woolen Mill; faribaultmill.com. Wall hooks Anchor, glass bottles Anchor Stamped—Aero Home; aerohome.com. Doorstop Sailor Craft Knots—The Commons; the-commons.us. Serving tray Castaway Melamine Oval—Home and Patio Decor Center; homeandpatiodecorcenter.com. Anchor pillow—Seabags; seabags.com.

Garland Nautical Pendant Flag—Seabags; seabags.com. Throw White Anchors—Utility Canvas; utilitycanvas.com. Swizzle sticks Siren Song—Food52; food52.com. Coasters Nautical Flags—Thomas Paul; shopthomaspaul.com. Journal Maritime—Seven Colonial; sevencolonial.com. Whale basket—Pottery Barn Kids; potterybarnkids.com. Votives Crew—Design Ideas; shop.designideas.net. Mirror Porthole—Ship Lights; shiplights.com. Mural wallpaper Whaling Scene—Audrey Sterk; audreysterk.com.

COLOR GOLDEN YELLOW; pages 24-26

Ceramics—similar items at R. Wood Studio; rwoodstudio.com. Side chair Elloree in Ochre Vine—One King's Lane; onekingslane.com. Lampshade Custom Round (10") in Linen Curry—Fenchel Shades; fenchelshades.com. Rug Kilim collection in YellowSafavieh; safaviehhome.com. Bowls Potterseed hand-painted ceramic—K. Colette; kcolette.com.

Paint colors (from left to right): Spiced Butternut OL617.4—Olympic; olympic.com. Jonquil Yellow 40YY71/335—Glidden; glidden.com. Brilliant Impression C4-1—Dutch Boy; dutchboy.com. Gold Thread P280-2—Behr; behr.com. Showtime 293—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com

DIY DRAMA; pages 31-38

Living room: Ceiling paint Totally Black HDC-MD-04—Behr; behr.com. Sofa Eton, mirrors—Ballard Designs; ballarddesigns.com. Armchair Gordon Natural Linen—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Coffee table Uckfield, bar cart Bronson—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Desk Peekaboo Acrylic Console Table—CB2; cb2.com. Fabric on desk chair Burnside Buffalo Check in Navy—Caitlin Wilson; caitlinwilson.com. Rug Bordered Cross—Target; target.com. Lucite rods—Nationwide Plastics; nationwideplastics.net. Pillows on sofa—Pillow Time Girls, Etsy; pillowtimegirls.etsy.com. Desk chair—vintage. Artwork—custom by homeowner.

Deck: Bar cart—Shop Society Social; shopsocietysocial.com.

Kitchen: (Sponsored project by Martha Stewart Living) cabinets, countertops, hardware, shelves, subway tiles, faucet Kohler—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Dining table Docksta—IKEA; ikea.com. Chair Ghost Stackable—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Banquette—Custom. Artwork above banquette by Kristi Kohut/HapiArt—Minted; minted.com. Pillows Leopard—Little Design Company; little-design-co.myshopify.com.

Black bedroom: Wall and trim color Totally Black HDC-MD-04—Behr; behr.com. Countertop for dressers—IKEA; ikea.com. Side chair, mirror—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Headboard, garment rack—made by homeowner.

Master bedroom: Wallpaper, headboard, mirrors Minerva Wall—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Bedside desk—custom by homeowner. Ceiling fan Series by Haiku Home, cordless Roman shades—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Curtains Ritva—IKEA; ikea.com. Throw—Minda Living; mindaliving.com. Floral pillow Designers Guild Orangerie Rose—Stuck On Hue, Etsy; stuckonhue.etsy.com.

Hallway: Artwork Ka'iuliani by Hayley Mitchell—Hayley Mitchell Art; hayleymitchellart.com. Quilt rack—vintage. 

DIVE INTO SUMMER; pages 49-52

Mini bites—Cru Catering; crucatering.com. Ice cream tricycle—Scoops Wheely Good Ice Cream; wheelygoodicecream.com. Cake Lemon buttercream—Sugar Bakeshop; sugarbake.com. Tabletop—MeriMeri, merimeri.com; Snyder Event Rentals, snyderevents.com.

 

DESIGNING WOMAN; pages 54-58

Office: Magnetic framed boards—custom. Frames, bookcases, metal filing cabinets, glass jars, sheepskin—IKEA; ikea.com. Galvanized metal and hardware—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Picture rail hangers—House of Antique Hardware; houseofantiquehardware.com. Canvas bin—West Elm; westelm.com. Pouf—Amazon; amazon.com. Rug—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com. Cotton bins Vintage—Raw Materials Design; rawmaterialsdesign.com. Desks, chairs, lamp, galvanized bin, metal pencil holder—vintage.

Studio: Metro shelving—Costco; costco.com. Glass jars—Target; target.com. Aprons—Raw Materials Design; rawmaterialsdesign.com. Paper cutter ULine; uline.com. Lamp—IKEA; ikea.com. Wood baskets and bins, hanging rack, desk, clipboards and funnels, galvanized trays—vintage. Work table—custom. 

GAME ON; pages 134-139

Ping-Pong/dining area: Dining table Java Dining Table—Pier1; pier1.com. Table conversion top Joola Conversion Table Tennis top—Hayneedle; hayneedle.com. Stools Outdoor Wicker Ottoman Pouf in White—Plow & Hearth; plowhearth.com. Light fixture Vega Brushed Brass Flush Mount Lamp, tumblers Overcast Cooler—CB2; cb2.com. Hooks on wall Charter Cast Iron—Schoolhouse Electric; schoolhouseelectric.com. Vase—HomeGoods; homegoods.com. Place mats—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Dinner plates Abbesses Large with Black Rim, salad plates Salamanca Black and White Stripe—Canvas Home; canvashomestore.com. Flatware Sawyer collection—World Market; worldmarket.com. Napkins Amelie—Les Indiennes; lesindiennes.com. Ping-Pong paddles Custom in Watermelon Pink, Simply White, Scarlet, and Deep Sapphire—Zazzle; zazzle.com. Bottle opener Essential Wall Mounted—Urban Outfitters; urbanoutfitters.com. Glass bowls—Two's Company; twoscompany.com. Wall-mounted air plant holder—Summer Camp; shopsummercamp.com. Mountain planter Ceramic Mountain Cup in Pink—Fig Curated Living; figojai.com.

Living room: Sofa US116-03 Lotus Outdoor Slip Covered in Spinnaker Salt–Lee Industries; leeindustries.com. Pillows on sofa (left to right) Faded Pink Silk Sabra II, Tacna Manta—Sister Golden, sistergolden.com; Black and White—DeKor & Co., dekorandco.com; vintage pillowThe Mart Collective, themartcollective.com, lumbar Open Market Pillow in Pink—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Rug Sivas Wool Kilim in Macaroon Pink—West Elm; westelm.com. Coffee table Anguilla Rattan—Serena & Lily; serenaandlily.com. Side table Venatici End by Mercury Row, garden stool Bailey Resin by Sagebrook—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Armchairs—vintage. Fabric for armchairs Groundworks Punch Solarium in Coral GWF-3330.12—Lee Jofa; leejofa.com. Pendant lights Sinnerlig—IKEA; ikea.com. Ottoman—vintage. Fabric on ottoman Lulu DK Bailey in Salmon—Duralee; duralee.com. Bar/buffet Double Shutter Doors Holbrook Sideboard—World Market; worldmarket.com. Paint on bar/buffet—spray paint matched to Farrow & Ball's Wimborne White. Artwork above bar 16x16-inch Dance by Paper Dahlia, 16x20-inch Stacks #2 in Coral by Kelly Nasuta—Minted; minted.com; 16x20-inch So Much Wall Art by Clare Elsaesser—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Paint color on door Andromeda Pink in eggshell—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Screen vintage—Scoops Vintage Modern, Etsy; scoopsvintagemodern.etsy.com. Planter (with olive tree)—Molly Wood Garden Design; mollywoodgardendesign.com. Vase Threshold Ceramic with Lines in White—Target; target.com. Wooden tray on coffee table 16-inch Teak Plate—Jamali Garden; jamaligarden.com. Footed wood bowl—vintage.

Side table detail: Blanket on sofa—Purchased at truck stop during road trip. Garden stool Bailey Resin by Sagebrook Home—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Pendant light Sinnerlig—IKEA; ikea.com. Artwork 16x16-inch Pink Passage print by Vicki Rawlins—Sister Golden; sistergolden.com. Large planter—Fig Curated Living; figojai.com. Small planter Tinware Mug in Pink—Canvas Home; canvashomestore.com. Tray­—vintage. Appetizer plates Amuse Red Wine—CB2; cb2.com. Dutch door Jeld-Wen 36x80-inch 9-Lite Unfinished Dutch Fir—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Door paint Andromega Pink in eggshell—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Door handles Scout Wide Exterior Door Set in Lacquered Brass—Rejuvenation; rejuvenation.com.

Bar cart: Window shades Exterior Select Shear Weave 10% Solar—Select Blinds; selectblinds.com. Bar cart Threshold Wood and Gold—Target; target.com. Cloth—vintage. Wooden planter Woodland Pot—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Pitcher Salamanca Black and White Stripe—Canvas Home; canvashomestore.com. Mugs Black Clay—CB2; cb2.com. Plates Ivory Organic Rimmed Dinner, Gray Henley Dinner—World Market; worldmarket.com. Bowls Dinera—IKEA; ikea.com. Double hanging planter, potted cactus—Molly Wood Garden Design; mollywoodgardendesign.com. Single hanging planter—Fig Curated Living; figojai.com. Cork planter (on window ledge) Syndicate Home & Garden Modern Cork—Hayneedle; hayneedle.com.

Bar/buffet: Sideboard Double Shutter Doors Holbrook—World Market; worldmarket.com. Paint for sideboard spray paint matched to Farrow & Ball's Wimborne White. Hardware Tanga Handle, tray Circle Brass Mirrored, wine glasses Gilded Rim Red—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Vase Ceramicist Medium Neck—West Elm; westelm.com. Martini pitcher Bleeker collection—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com. Coupe glasses Marie Coupe Smoke Grey Cocktail, gray bowl Prismatic Glass Smoke—CB2; cb2.com. Clear glasses Portofino Lowball—Canvas Home; canvashomestore.com. Cocktail napkins—vintage. Screen vintage—Scoops Vintage Modern, Etsy; scoopsvintagemodern.etsy.com. Artwork (clockwise from top left) 8x10-inch Almond Milk by Carolyn MacLaren, 16x16-inch Dance in Paper Dahlia, 16x20-inch Stacks #2 in Coral by Kelly Nasuta—Minted, minted.com; 16x20-inch So Much Wall Art by Clare Elsaesser—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com.

Sunroom dining: Dining set—vintage. Paint for dining table set Wimborne White in floor paint finish—Farrow & Ball; us.farrow-ball.com. Fabric on chairs Shrub in Marine by Thomas Paul—Duralee; duralee.com. Window shades Exterior Select Shear Weave 10% Solar—SelectBlinds; selectblinds.com. Rug 8x8-foot Leveille Natural by Lark Manor—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Pendant Sinnerlig—IKEA; ikea.com. Tablecloth vintage, potted cactus—Molly Wood Garden Design; mollywoodgardendesign.com. Vase—Summer Camp; shopsummercamp.com. Plates Salamanca Black and White Stripe—Canvas Home; canvashomesetore.com. Planters on window ledge (left to right) Syndicate Home & Garden Modern Cork—Hayneedle, hayneedle.com; Natural Clay Mug—CB2, cb2.com; Fig Curated Living, figojai.com. 

THROWBACK, 1968 CRAFTING SPACE; page 172

Pegboard Craft & Hobby Kit—Wall Control; wallcontrol.com. Books Parson Gray Trade Quilts by David Butler and Annie Sloan Paints Everything—Amazon; amazon.com. Brushes and canisters I Spy DIY—Consumer Crafts; consumercrafts.com. Indigo textile kit—Yellow Owl Workshop; yellowowlworkshop.com. Mood board Neon-Frame Bulletin Board—HomeGoods; homegoods.com. Watercolor markers 10 Royal Talens Ecoline Brush—Dick Blick; dickblick.com. Embroidery kit Learn to Embroider Sampler Kit—Purl Soho; purlsoho.com. Shears Amplify Mixed Media Shears—Fiskars; fiskars.com. Push pin holder Fred Desk Donut—Amazon; amazon.com

Comments

Be the first to comment!


All Topics in Resources


Better Homes & Gardens may receive compensation when you click through and purchase from links contained on this website.