January 2017

OBSESSED WITH STARRY SKIES; pages 10-12

Calendar Stitch the Stars—Heather Lins Home; heatherlinshome.com. Notebook Observer's Astronomy—Papress; papress.com. Wallpaper Nacht—Grow House Grow; growhousegrow.com. Coasters Zodiac—Burke Decor; burkedecor.com. Bandana Celestial—Bellocchio; bellocchio.com. Dish Star Sign Trinket–Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Plates Constellation—Not Neutral; notneutral.com. Matches Constellation—Jayson Home; jaysonhome.com. Sham Harold Boudoir—Biscuit Home; biscuit-home.com. Journals Constellation—Areo Home; areohome.com. Map Constellation Explorer—Municipal Prints; municipalprints.com. Paperweight Blue Universe–John Derian; johnderian.com. Cards Zodiac—Margins Imprint; marginsimprint.com. Pouch Constellation—Baggu; baggu.com. Quilts Constellation—Haptic Lab; hapticlab.com. Glasses Celestial—Von Walter and Funk; vonwalterandfunk.com. Tea towel Star Signs—Budd Finn; buddfinn.com.

HANDS-ON; READY OR KNOT; pages 14-18

Cages: Industrial Bulb Cage in Raw Metal, Geometric Bulb Cage in Polished Copper, Geometric Bulb Cage in Raw Metal, cord Standard Plug-In Pendant Light in Polished Copper, bulb Edison 2.5-watt LED Bulb in Amber—colorcord.com

PARTY DOWN; pages 33-36

Interior decorator—Lisa Hershman, ABACA INTERIORS; 516/398-5643; abacainteriors.com. Contractor—Tim Albin of Albin Brothers Contracting; 631/466-1541. Cabinetmaker (custom built-in storage cupboards and kitchen cabinets)—Dune Woodworking; 631/996-2482; dunewoodworking.com.

Kitchen: kid's table—IKEA; ikea.com. Fabric art Marimekko Kippo—Txtlarts; txtlarts.com. Sink Elkay Lustertone undermount, faucet Grohe Concetto—Ferguson; ferguson.com. Bar stools (repainted by homeowner) Tolix—Amazon; amazon.com. Bar stool color Mystical Grape 2071-30—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Cabinets custom. Counter  in Coastal Grey—Pental Quartz; pentalquartz.com.

Living room: Sofa white denim—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com. Rug, chair, pillows black and white–IKEA; ikea.com, colorful—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Coffee table Urbangreen Midcentury–All Modern; allmodern.com. Wall and trim color Super White 02—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Tile Porcelain in Volcano Bianco—Nemo Tile; nemotile.com.

Bedroom: Bedding Peyton duvet and shams–Pottery Barn Teen; pbteen.com. Throw Faux Mohair Oversized–Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com. Pillows Zebra–Dwellstudio; dwellstudio.com. Side tables Waldorf–CB2, lamps Candlestick Pendants; cb2.com

ALL THE RIGHT MOVES; pages 80-87

Dining room: Table, bench custom—Spark and Dowel; sparkanddowel.com. Chairs Francesca—One Kings Lane; onekingslane.com. Bowl, pillows—Garde; gardeshop.com. Tree–The Tropics; thetropicsinc.com. Hide—HD Buttercup; hdbuttercup.com.

Living room: Sofa Custom—Gina Berschneider; gbfurniture.net. Side table—Lee Stanton; leestanton.com. Pottery, pillows—Hollywood at Home; hollywoodathome.com. Coffee table—Big Daddy's Antiques; bdantiques.myshopify.com. Stool—Galerie Half; galeriehalf.com. Rug—Lawrence of La Brea; lawrenceoflabrea.com. Tray—Nickey Kehoe; nickeykehoe.com. Fabric for chair—Schumacher; fshumacher.com. Fabric for chaise Green Jute/Linen—Zak & Fox; zakandfox.com. Bar cart—Obsolete; obsoleteinc.com. Sconce—Apparatus Lighting; appartusstudio.com. Table lamp, pillows, cork tray—Hollywood at Home; hollywoodathome.com. Side table—Lucca; luccaantiques.com. Vase—Nickey Kehoe; nickeykehoe.com. Throw—West Elm; westelm.com. Plants—Rolling Greens; rollinggreensnursery.com. Stone bowl—Garde; gardeshop.com.

Kitchen: Cabinets, bar stools custom. Pendants—HD Buttercup; hdbuttercup.com. Sconces Schoolhouse Electric; schoolhouselectric.com. Planters—Rolling Greens; rollinggreensnursery.com, Williams Sonoma; williams-sonoma.com, Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com. Chopping boards—Rolling Greens; rollinggreens.com. Wood bowl Nickey Kehoe; nickeykehoe.com. Dishes Heath Ceramics; heathceramics.com.

Dining nook: Chairs—Serena & Lily; serenaandlily.com. Pendant Steven Gambrel designed by Malplaquet—Urban Electric; urbanelectricco.com. Dishes Heath Ceramics; heathceramics.com. Place mats—Nickey Kehoe; nickeykehoe.com.

Outdoor fireplace: Coffee table, mirror—Rolling Greens; rollinggreensnursery.com. Chairs—Teak Warehouse; teakwarehouse.com.

Master bathroom: Vanity Custom. Sconce—Circa Lighting; circalighting.com. Mirror—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com. Sink—Ancient Surfaces; ancientsurfaces.com. Faucets–Waterworks; waterworks.comPendant Jeffrey Alan Marks rattan pendant with rope cord—Palecek; palecek.com. Bench, robes, rope light, towels—Garde; gardeshop.com. Stool vintage.

Master bedroom: Bed—Restoration Hardware; restorationhardware.com. Nightstands Custom—Artless; artlesscorporation.com. Lamps Etna Lamp in Antique Gray with Livigna round shade in Taupe—Big Daddy's; bdantiques.myshopify.com. Tree, planter—The Tropics; thetropicsinc.com. Rugs—Laurence of La Brea; lawrenceoflabrea.com. Chairs custom in shearling upholstery. Table between shearling chairs—Rolling Greens; rollinggreensnursery.com. Baskets—Hollywood at Home; hollywoodathome.com. Woven piece over bed, pillows—Liberty of London; liberty.co.uk, Garde; gardeshop.com. Light—Apparatus; apparatusstudio.com

LET'S GET COZY, pages 88-93

Sweater—Land's End; landsend.com.

Wrapped Up: Blankets—Large Wide Stripe Blanket in Multi—Woolrich; woolrich.com, Mohair Wool Pom Pom throw—Tag; taghomedecor.com, Fair Isle Colorblock throw—West Elm; westelm.com, Plaid Wool Throw—Land's End; landsend.com, Alpaca Merino Blend Chunky Knit Blanket—Broadwick Fibers; broadwickfibers.com, Simple Mohair Throw in Mustard—Hawkins NY; hawkinsnewyork.com, Eval Throw in Taupe—Minna; minna-goods.com. Ladders—Lostine; lostine.com. White vase—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com.

Feel-Good Vessels: Pots—Florijn Home; florijnhome.com.

Piling On: Pillows Thompson Canyon Cable in Natural—Farm to Finery; farmtofinery.com, Jane (gray with white stripes) and Alvar (gray with cream pom-poms)—House of Cindy; houseofcindy.com, Balthazar in Ivory—Shiraleah; shiraleah.com, Formas Shag—Minna; minna-goods.com, Chunky Knit Square—Sien & Co; sienandco.com, Felt Colorblock Cover in Citrus Yellow—West Elm; westelm.com. Throw blanket Mustard Large Knitted Blanket—Lab Botique; lab-botique.com. Table Dwell Side Table—Target; target.com. ­Sofa—Bryght Furniture; bryght.com. Rug Venus Hand Knotted—Annie Selke; annieselke.com. ­

Cozied-Up Fireside: Basket Leather Handle Belly—Ollie Llausa; olliellausa.com. Candlesticks Wooden Georgian—Oxford Exchange; oxfordexchange.com. Wood chair Luca Teak Folk Dining—Terrain; shopterrain.com. Baskets Trio of Round Jute—Dharma; dharmadoorusa.com.

Under Cover Comfort: Pillowcases Linen in Flaxseed Mustard, quilt Liberty Bosphorus—Lab; lab-botique.com. Shams Deveraux—CB2; cb2.com. Fitted sheet Ash Grey—Mia+Finn; miaandfinn.com. Flat sheet Simple Linen Bedding in Blush—Hawkins NY; hawkinsnewyork.com. Quilts Jemina—Roberta Roller Rabbit; robertarollerrabbit.com. Knit throw Merino Wool Chunky in Ecru—Broadwick Fibers; broadwickfibers.comWallpaper Natural Burlap—Tempaper; tempaper.com.

IF THESE WALLS COULD TALK; pages 94-99

Dining room: Wallpaper Summer Lily—Cole & Son; cole-and-son.com.

Living room: Wallpaper Lotus—Farrow & Ball; us.farrow-ball.com. Walls, hutch, ceiling color Wyeth Blue HC-143—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Fabric for chair and sofa custom—Ivy and Vine; ivyandvine.com.

Facade: Paint on front door Dutch Tulip—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com.

Breakfast room: Palm tree mural custom—Kristen Fountain; kfddesigns.com.

Bar: Wallpaper Banana Leaf—Krane; kranewallpaper.com.

Sideboard: Lamps Blanc de Chine—Lamp Arts; lampartsinc.com.

Powder room: Hand towels—Gramercy Linen; shopgramercy.com. Wallpaper Brazilliance—Dorothy Draper; dorothydraperfw.com. Sconces–Circa Lighting; circalighting.com.

Master bedroom: Linens, pillows—Gramercy Linen; shopgramercy.com. Leopard pillows custom, fabric for sette velvet ikat, custom—Ivy and Vine; ivyandvine.com. Bed—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Mural custom—Kristen Fountain Davis; kfddesigns.com.

Girls' room: Wallpaper Tanzania—Thibaut; thibautdesign.com

BHG THROWBACK, 1976 VELVET; page 124

Chair Mercer41 Spade Arm Chair in Navy—All Modern; allmodern.com. Pendant Left Peak by Rowan Chase—Lumigado; lumigado.com. Coasters Velvet Flowers Ceramic—Etsy; etsy.com. Pillows Cotton Luster Velvet Trio Dot Pillow Covers in Pale Loden and Regal Blue—West Elm; westelm.com. Mirror Flocked Resin Framed Mirror—Briarwood; shopbriarwood.net. Ottoman HomePop Regular Ottoman with Tuscany Velvet Tufted Cushion and Gold Metal X Base—Overstock; overstock.com

Comments

Be the first to comment!



Better Homes & Gardens may receive compensation when you click through and purchase from links contained on this website.