February 2017

Better Homes and Gardens February Cover 2017

FRESH; pages 10-12

Bowl Blue Cat Rice—Miya Company; miyacompany.com. Plate—KStudio; kstudiohome.com. Teapot Black Cat—Fab; fab.com. Mug Crazy Cat Lady—Tabletop Outlet; tabletopoutlet.com. Bowl Study Cat—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Tea Towel Steinlen Cats—MET Store; store.metmueseum.com

COLOR TROPICAL PUNCH; pages 24-26

Chair Dunhill Side—Joss & Main; jossandmain.com. Rug Evoke Blue/Orange Area Rug—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Pillow cover Butterfly Dreams Hand-Embroidered in Turquoise—Aha Life; ahalife.com. Art Tallulah Print­—Shop Society Social; shopsocietysocial.com

BACK AT THE RANCH; pages 31-38

Office (off kitchen): Wall color Tapestry Beige 975—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Cabinets, file storage, gray/wood bins IKEA; ikea.com. Slab Kashmir white granite; contact your local slab source for availability. Lamp—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Wood cubes—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Wicker baskets—Kroger; kroger.com. Stool—BluDot; bludot.com.

Kitchen: Island cabinets, shelf brackets, spice rack, fridge, range, stove, hood—IKEA; ikea.com. Island wood countertop—Hardwood Lumber Company; hardwood-lumber.com. Stools—Overstock; overstock.com. Sink—Kraus; kraus.com. Pendants over island—West Elm; westelm.com. Light over sink—Barnlight Electric; barnlightelectric.com. Microwave—LG; lgappliances.com. Shelves reclaimed vintage. Tile—Tile Shop; tileshop.com.

Living room: Rugs, coffee table, pouf, blinds—Overstock; overstock.com. Chair—Thrive Furniture; thrivefurniture.com. Couch—Elements Fine Home Furnishings; elementsfinehome.com. Wood mirror—Joss & Main; jossandmain.com. Corner cabinet, curtains—West Elm; westelm.com. Bench—Target; target.com. Front door rug—Natural Area Rugs; naturalarearugs.com. Curtain rod—Amazon; amazon.com.

Shelving: Baskets, black-and-white jute, metal spheres, baskets—HomeGoods; homegoods.com. Planter, round planter, frames—IKEA; ikea.com. Wood sculptures—Ballard; ballarddesigs.com. Mirror, tall wood vase—Target; target.com. Front door color Evening Hush 770F-6—Behr; behr.com.

Dining room: Wall color Dark Basalt 2072-10, White Dove OC-17—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Pendant—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Floors—Tile Shop; tileshop.com. Furs on chairs, frames, cabinets for credenza, wardrobes—IKEA; ikea.com. Wicker bins—Kroger; kroger.com. Mirror—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Lights on wardrobes—Jonathan Adler; jonathanadler.com. Shades, tulip chairs—Overstock; overstock.com. Chairs Reupholstered vinyl lookalike wishbone chairs—Home Emporium (local). Table—West Elm; westelm.com.

Master bedroom: Bedding—Dwell Studio; dwellstudio.com. Headboard—West Elm; westelm.com. Nightstands, rug—Overstock; overstock.com. Ceiling light—Lamps Plus; lampsplus.com. Frames—Target; target.com. Shoe cabinet, curtains—IKEA; ikea.com. Dresser vintage. Bench—Rove Concepts; roveconcepts.com. Wall color Half Moon Crest—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com.

Bath: Floors—The Tile Shop; tileshop.com. Shelf—Urban Outfitters; urbanoutfitters.com. Tub—DIY vintage. Stool—Serena & Lily; serenalily.com. Toilet–Fresca; fresca.com. Vanity—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Wall color Lost Spur—Ace Paints; acepaints.com

CREATIVE CLASS; pages 40-45

Correction for Hive Studio: Lindsey Buck's calligraphy classes are taught at various studios and Brick & Mortar shops in Ohio, or online.

I DID IT!; pages 54-56

Galvanized threaded steel pipe, galvanized steel pipe flanges, caps, 90-degree elbows, wood planks, conduit straps, wall hooks, black spray paint, Minwax Stain with Polyurethane in Mission Oak—Lowes; lowes.com

PUNCH LIST; pages 58-60

1 Addison antique-brass lamp—Lamps Plus; lampsplus.com. 2 Morgan—Crate & Barrel; cratebarrel.com. 3 Pelle—West Elm; westelm.com. 4 Glass Globe—World Market; worldmarket.com. 5 Ranarp—IKEA; ikea.com. 6 Myers—Urban Outfitters; urbanoutfitters.com. 7 Linntons—Rejuvenation; rejuvenation.com

FAIRY-TALE ENDING; pages 90-95

Dining room: Wallpaper Carnival Grass—Christopher Farr Cloth; christopherfarrcloth.com. Trim color Decorator's White–Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Table 17 C Monastery Table, side chairs 1940's French Barrelback Fabric—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Chandelier Breck—Arteriors; arteriorshome.com. Host chairs re-covered in white linen and blue silk—Dot & Bo.; dotandbo.com. Vase 10-inch Macassar White Earthenware Vase—Jamali Garden; jamaliegarden.com. Candlesticks—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Bowl—Target; target.com.

Living room: Wall color Cornforth White—Farrow & Ball; us.farrow-ball.com. Trim and mantle color Decorator's White—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Sectional Franco—Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams; mgbwhome.com. Rug Natural Jute Woven—Dash & Albert; dashandalbert.com. Black chest Printmaker's Media Console in Black Pine—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Lamp—HomeGoods; homegoods.com. Chair Womb—Knoll; knoll.com. Fabric for chair Fathom Smoke, fabric for sectional Memphis Indigo –Christopher Farr Cloth; christopherfarrcloth.com. Pillows Stripe Ikat Pillow in Blue—Madeline Weinrib, madelineweinrib.com; black/white polka-dot—Caitlin Wilson, caitlinwilson.com, Memphis Indigo—Christopher Farr; christopherfarrcloth.com; Neya blue/green—Lulu & Georgia; luluandgeorgia.com; Vance in Peacock—High Fashion Home; highfashionhome.com. Coffee table Lindley Marbled—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Artwork over mantle Verdant in Nautical Blue by Denise Wong—Minted; minted.com.

Office (behind living room): Wall color Lamp Room Gray–Farro & Ball; us.farrow-ball.com. Desk—One King's Lane; onekingslane.com. Desk chair Saddle Office—West Elm; westelm.com. Pillow on chair Gold Dot Pillow—Caitlin Wilson; caitlinwilson.com. Roman shades Ravenna Indigo—Christopher Farr Cloth; christopherfarrcloth.com.

Family portrait: Wall color Conforth White (Estate Emulsion)—Farrow & Ball; us.farrow-ball.com. Chair Cavett Leather and Ottoman in Amaretto—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Lamp Yasmin Floor—Arteriors; arteriors.com. Rug—Caitlin Wilson; caitlinwilson.com. Curtains Belgain Sheer Linen—Restoration Hardware; rh.com.

Powder room: Wallpaper Pineapple Sorbet by Rifle Paper Co.—Hygge & West; hyggeandwest.com. Floor Marble hex mosaic tiles—Stone Source; Nashville, TN. Sink—Kohler; kohler.com. Towel ring—Restoration Hardware; rh.comTowels Basic Towel in White with Yellow Stripes—Turkish-T; turkish-t.com. Bud vase—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Pendant, shutters, mirror—original to house.

Kid's bathroom: Wallpaper Best in Show—Osborne & Little; osborneandlittle.com. Vanity—Woodstock Cabinets; Nashville, TN. Tile Subway tile, flooring—Stone Source; Nashville, TN. Mirror—custom. Faucets—Kohler; kohler.com. Lights Alto Sconce—Cedar & Moss; cedarandmoss.com. Hardware Riverwood Knob in Natural Brass—Schoolhouse Electric; schoolhouseelectric.com. Basket Brushed Wire Demi Bread in Copper—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Stool Squared Up in White—Land of Nod; landofnod.com. Rug—Target; target.com. Counter—Calcutta Gold marble—contact your local stone source for availability.

Daughter's room: Wall color White Dogwood (eggshell finish)—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Trim color Decorators White (semigloss)—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Sham Confetti Fuchsia/Coral, striped blanket Avery Fuchsia Cotton—Pine Cone Hill; pineconehill.com. Fabric for floral pillow—Over and Over; Los Angeles, CA. Fabric for shades Boqueria in Peony—Designers Guild; designersguild.com. Bed Blythe Tufted in Vintage Simply White—Pottery Barn Kids; pbkids.com. Rug—Bradfords; Nashville, TN. Chandelier—Restoration Hardware Baby and Child; rh.com. XOXO artwork Be Bright by Christina Flowers—Minted; minted.com. Dollhouse—Custom with Home Depot shelf, fabric, and wallpaper scraps. Wallhanging over bed—Custom. 

UNCOMMON THREADS; pages 102-105

All available at studiofournyc.com

THROWBACK CLOSETS; page 136

Valet hook—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Lavender—The Laundress; thelaundress.com. Organizer Better Homes & Gardens Collection® 4-shelf Organizer–Walmart; walmart.com. Hampers Turn of the Century 3-Piece Round Canvas set—All Modern; allmodern.com. Box Seat—Poppin; poppin.com. Clothes care kit Magik Lint Brush Cold Iron Wrinkle Releaser, Dritz Sweater Stone to remove pills, Velcro for emergency closures, Hollywood Deodorant Removing Sponge, Great American Sewing Kit, hem tape, stain remover, and fabric glue. Tray, pen cup—Poppin; poppin.com

Comments

Be the first to comment!


All Topics in Resources


Better Homes & Gardens may receive compensation when you click through and purchase from links contained on this website.