February 2016

Pin
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Share your take on this idea!
Upload your photo here.
CLOSE

GARDEN GREENS, pages 25–26

 

Wall color in photo Cooking Apple Green No. 32—Farrow and Ball; farrowandball.com. Pendant light Richmond Green Vintage—Fabby; fabby.com. Chair­ Jack in Green Velvet—Schoolhouse Electric; schoolhouselectric.com. Rug Chandra Argos Rug—Rug Studio; rugstudio.com. Barware Marta Double Old Fashioned, Tux Ice Bucket—CB2; cb2.com. Pillow Fantastic Florals—Minted; minted.com

continue reading below

BARE ESSENTIALS, pages 30–36

 

Dining room: table vintage—Melrose Trading Post; melrosetradingpost.org. Tray—West Elm; westelm.com. Pink glasses—CB2; cb2.com. Vase—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Photo Joshua Tree Pink Sky by Jon Rou—Jon Rou; jonrou.com. Chandelier—Practical Props North Hollywood; practicalprops.com. Candelabra—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Paint Pale Jasper DE5148 (flat finish)—Dunn Edwards; dunnedwards.com.

 

Living room: paint Gardenia DEW337 (flat finish)—Dunn Edwards; dunnedwards.com. Coffee table George Cocktail Table, giraffe chair Sophie Lounge Chair—Oly Studio; olystudio.com. Floor lamp, floor mirror—IKEA; ikea.com. Table lamp—Practical Props North Hollywood; practicalprops.com. Rug Jute Rug—West Elm; westelm.com. Silk curtains—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Photo The Beach by Jon Rou—Jon Rou; jonrou.com. Pillow—Baiyina; baiyina.com. Wall calendar Pure Wall Calendar—Etsy; daretobedomestic.etsy.com. Accent wooden stand—World Market; worldmarket.com. Brass vase—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Lamp—Practical Props North Hollywood; practicalprops.com.

 

Bedroom: paint Worn Denim—Dunn Edwards; dunnedwards.com. Bed Ingrid Bed—Oly Studio; olystudio.com. Bedding—John Robshaw; johnrobshaw.com (product line varies).  Side table knobs—IKEA; ikea.com. Lamp base—Home Goods (product line varies); homegoods.com. Lampshade—Practical Props North Hollywood; practicalprops.com. Rug vintage jute rug—Melrose Trading Post; melrosetradingpost.com. Curtains Dupioni Silk Drapes in Porcelain Blue—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com

CABINETS FROM WHAT? pages 38–40

Design: Lora Lindberg and Debbie Cederlind, Urban Squirrel LLC: urbansquirrelllc.com.

Cabinet paint Dover White, Dovetail—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Pulls—Build; build.com. Baskets—TJ Maxx; tjmaxx.com. Kitchen faucet—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Rug—World Market; worldmarket.com. Cutting board on island—Sur La Table; surlatable.com. Lanterns—Freeway Building Materials; freewaybuildingmaterials.us

I DID IT, pages 46–48

 

Table Vittsjö Nesting Tables, sofa­ Karlstad Sofa, rug Lappljung Rug, pillows, picture frames—IKEA; ikea.com. Legs on sofa painted after purchase—Lowes; lowes.com. Lamps painted after purchase—Ross; ross.com. Ottoman fabric­—Deco Home; decohome.com. Gold spray paint Goldchrome—Montana Gold; montana-cans.com. Button kit Dritz Craft Cover Button Kit, Size 36—Amazon; amazon.com.

HONEST TO GOODNESS, pages 82–85

 

Interior design Mat SandersConsort Design, consort-design.com.

 

Stylists: wardrobe—Emily Current & Merritt Elliott; thisisemilyandmeritt.com. Hair David Newkirk, makeup Lauren Anderson, nails Nettie Davis—The Wall Group; thewallgroup.com.

 

Patio: large blue tray—Nathan Turner; nathanturner.com. Veggie vessels—West Elm; westelm.com, Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com, Canvas Home; canvashome.com. Striped tea towels Creative Women by Nickey Kehoe—Nickey Kehoe; shop.nickeykehoe.com. Blue flower tie-dye pillows—Hollywood at Home; hollywoodathome.com. Wooden puzzle set Wooden Create Shape Puzzle Set—Pottery Barn Kids; potterybarnkids.com. Neon pencils and notepad—Barnes and Noble; barnesandnoble.com. Green tumblers—Canvas Home; canvashome.com. Dress Silk Donna Dress in Bouquet Rouge—Saloni; polyvore.com.

 

Bedroom: green blanket—Hollywood at Home; hollywoodathome.com. Blue pillows, bud vase Astier de VillatteNickey Kehoe; nickeykehoe.com. Green and white pillows Peter Dunham—Hollywood at Home; hollywoodathome.com. Gray stripe throw—Nathan Turner; nathanturner.com. Gray mug—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Vintage brass box—Nathan Turner; nathanturner.com. Gold abstract painting—Natural Curiosities; naturalcuriosities.com. Outfit: dress Brock Collection Daphne Dress—A'Marees; amarees.com. Bracelet Essential Pave Diamond Link Bracelet—Shay; shayfinejewelry.com.

 

Sitting area: blue and white throw, blue pillow with polka dots—Nickey Kehoe; nickeykehoe.com. White bowl with gold—Canvas Home; canvashome.com. Glazed bowl—Lux Euros; lux-euros.com. Blue stripe pillows—Nathan Turner; nathanturner.com. Settee—Calvin Klein Home; calvinklein.com. Leather chairs—Cisco Home; ciscohome.com. Live edge wood table—HD Buttercup; hdbuttercup.com. Lamp—Arteriors; arteriors.com. Blouse Brock Collection Blee Blouse—A'Marees; amarees.com.

GO BOLD, pages 92–97

 

Pillow Trina Turk Terranea embroidered yellow—Trina Turk; trinaturk.com. Settee fabric Trina Turk Peacock Print Pool Outdoor Fabric—Inside Fabric; insidefabric.com. Paint Hollandlac Oil Interior in Navy Brilliant—Fine Paints of Europe; finepaintsofeurope.com.

 

Bar: slipcovered booth seat—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Wallpaper Canopy in Turquoise by Christian Lacroix for Designers Guild—Designers Guild; designersguild.com. Floor, backsplash, counter paint­ All-Surface Enamel in Safety Red—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.comPillows on sette Green Zebra Woven Pop throw pillow—Jonathan Adler; jonathanadler.com.

 

Portrait: blouse—DVF; dvf.com. Fabric being held Jax print by Trina Turk Outdoor—Inside Fabric; insidefabric.com. Wallpaper samples on wall and ottoman—Gretchen Bond; gretchenbond.com. Blue floral paper on wall Alexandria in Lapis—Designers Guild; designersguild.com.

 

Powder room: paint All-Surface Enamel in Safety Red—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Vanity paint Hollandlac Oil Interior Brilliant (matched to Benjamin Moore's Orange)—Fine Paints of Europe; finepaintsofeurope.com. Knobs—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Blue and white wallpaper Entrada in Blue by Laundry Studio for Hygge and West—Hygge and West; hyggeandwest.com. Rain boot wallpaper­—Gretchen Bond; gretchenbond.com.

 

Dining room: Stools—Target; target.com.

 

Laundry room: wallpaper­ Devine Color Peel and Stick Wallpaper—Target; target.com.

 

Sitting room: wallpaper Sigourney in custom Pantone Navy by Quadrille—Quadrille; quadrillefabric.com (to the trade, product line varies). Fabric on chair and sofa Trina Turk Outdoor—Inside Fabric; insidefabric.com. Arrow fabric—Interior Alternative; interioralternative.com. Pouf—JC Penney; jcpenney.com. Glass tabletop—IKEA; ikea.com. Table base—Home Goods; homegoods.comBlanket on pouf Modern Azure Blue Malachite Marble Swirls Pattern Throw—Zazzle; zazzle.com.

 

Butterfly bathroom: wallpaper Mariposa in Perroquet by Christian Lacroix for Designers Guild—Designers Guild; designersguild.com. Sink—Ferguson; ferguson.com. Sconces—Jonathan Adler; jonathanadler.com. Paint Hollandic Oil Interior Brilliant (matched to Grassy Fields by Benjamin Moore)—Fine Paints of Europe; finepaintsofeurope.com.

FORCE OF NATURE, pages 98-101

 

Dahlias and peonies—ferncliffgardens.com; oldhousegardens.com. Japanese woodland peony—hillsidenursery.biz; peonysenvy.com. Dahlia tubers—dahlias.com. Annuals—johnnyseeds.com; anniesannuals.com.

BHG THROWBACK: 1975, page 140

 

Candlesticks Mercury Row Iron Candle Holder—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Chair Bunny Lounge Chair by Bend—Forage Modern Workshop; foragemodernworkshop.com. Clock Lazy Susan 24-Inch Gold Wall Clock—Target; target.com. Lamp Wire Snowman Metal Table Lamp—Overstock; overstock.com. Table Origami Coffee Table—West Elm; westelm.com. Basket Petit Bazaar Wire Basket—Christmas Central; christmascentral.com.

WOMAN AT WORK: pages N2, N4

General contractor: Kevin Dillingham, Construction Services, Dallas, Texas. Bookshelves Kallax in White—IKEA; ikea.com. Boxes on shelves Cynthia Rowley—Staples; staples.com. Pillow Leopard Linen in Taupe/Ivory—Arianna Belle; ariannabelle.com. Wall paint color Whip, trim paint color Icing—Devine Paints; devinepaints.com. Window treatment fabric Kyoto Ivory #15291, curtain rod Pagoda Wrought Iron Medium Rod in Burnished Pewter—Smith + Noble; smithandnoble.com. Rug Denmark Stripe—Dash & Albert; dashandalbert.com. Pendant Wood Circle Hanging Lattice Lantern in Limed Oak, desk lamp Keyhole Ring Table Lamp in Antique Brass—Shades of Light; shadesoflight.com. Floor Black Forest Oak Laminate in Antiqued—Mannington; mannington.com

 

Pin
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Share your take on this idea!
Upload your photo here.
CLOSE

More Resources

close
close
close
close
close

Loading... Please wait...

Add My Photo close
I Did It!
Share on Facebook
Uh oh! Please pick a jpg at least 600x600px.
Share on Facebook
Uh oh! Your photo failed to upload. Please try again or visit your profile.
No one has shared their photo yet.
close