February 2015

10 Things to Love About a Family Hot Spot, pages 29-34

BetterHomesandGardens-Feb15_SUB.jpg

Interior designers: Julie Holloway and Anisa Darnell, Milk and Honey Home, Roswell, Georgia; 404/290-9011; info@milkandhoneyhome.com; milkandhoneyhome.com. Contractor: Daniel Harper, Renew Properties, LLC, North Metro Atlanta; 404/435-0644;  daniel@renewpropertiesllc.com; renewpropertiesllc.com. Throughout: wall paint White Dove—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Kitchen: white plastic-and-wood chairs Eiffel—Overstock; overstock.com. Kitchen table—World Market; worldmarket.com. Black-and-brass sconces at white shelves—Restoration Hardware; restorationhardware.com. Pink lanterns Mossoro Large Outdoor Hanging Lantern by Minka-Lavery, painted after purchase—Bellacor; bellacor.com. Pendant paint—Rustoleum; rustoleum.com. Cabinet paint Tea Light—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. White-framed floral artwork Morning Walk, gold-framed floral artwork Desert Poppies—Schoolhouse Electric Co.; schoolhouseelectric.com. White-framed abstract artwork Lucy in yellow and teal, unframed aqua artwork no longer available, similar items available—PA•RI•MA Creative Studio; parimacreativestudio.etsy.com. Light blue pillow with dragon Ming Dragon Aquatint pillow—Dwell Studio; dwellstudio.com. Pillow with birds in tree Tweeter Gold pillow in green—Thomas Paul; shopthomaspaul.com. Vase on table from the Frosted Rose Vase collection—Terrain; shopterrain.com. Tray on counter Stitched Tray—Aero Studios; aerostudios.com. Cabinetry, cabinet hardware—Renew Properties, LLC; renewpropertiesllc.com. Brass faucet—Kingston Brass; kingstonbrass.com. Refrigerator—Smeg; smegusa.com. Range—Viking Range Corp.; vikingrange.com. Microwave oven—LG Electronics USA, Inc.; lg.com. Dark metal sconces, white pendant lamps—Home Depot U.S.A., Inc.; homedepot.com. White counter stools similar available as Marais Barstool with high back by Tolix—Design Within Reach; dwr.com. Blue bowl on counter by window Sintra Extra Large bowl in teal—Canvas Home; canvashomestore.com. Light green pendant lamp similar available as Ivanhoe Sky Chief Warehouse Porcelain Pendant in Jadite—Barn Light Electric Co.; barnlightelectric.com. Game table, pillows in chairs—Milk and Honey Home; info@milkandhoneyhome.com; milkandhoneyhome.com. Upholstered chairs at game table discontinued, similar items available as Madison Park Robin Arm Chair—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Framed artwork of girl with wine, black-framed Italian sketch near game table—homeowners' collection. Family room: capiz shell chandelier, white sunburst-framed mirror on mantel—HomeGoods; homegoods.com. Blue stripe lamp Lafayette lamp in Navy Stripe with Natural Burlap shade—Schoolhouse Electric Co.; schoolhouseelectric.com. Antique brass picture light above mantel—Restoration Hardware; restorationhardware.com. Blue glass vase—Milk and Honey Home; info@milkandhoneyhome.com; milkandhoneyhome.com. Fabric for large slipcovered ottoman Salem in Smoke—Lee Industries; leeindustries.com. Wood round side table—Baker; bakerfurniture.com. Slipcovered sofa Dominique—Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams; mgandbw.com. Gray tufted sofa—Home Decorators Collection; homedecorators.com. Cream shag rug—Home Depot U.S.A., Inc.; homedepot.com. Blue-and-white patterned wool throw on sofa Haven in Sea Glass—Angela Adams; angelaadams.com. Blue-and-brown graphic pillow on sofa Onda—Dwell Studio; dwellstudio.com. Orange-and-white ombre throw in chair 32281883—Terrain; shopterrain.com. Pillow with blue birds Water Birds linen pillow in Oyster—Hable; hableconstruction.com. White ceramic stool Cumulus Stool—Wisteria; wisteria.com. Lamp on stool—Canvas Home; canvashomestore.com. Vintage map near sofa—homeowners' collection.

Color: Lemon and Lavender, pages 36–39

Color expert: David Bromstad, info@bromstad.com; bromstad.com. Room designer: Katherine Shenaman, Katherine Shenaman Interiors, 6205 S. Dixie Hwy., West Palm Beach, FL 33405; 561/833-4181; info@katherineshenaman.com; katherineshenaman.com.

Hang That Art!, pages 40–42

Wall Paint Mountain Air SW6224—The Sherwin-Williams Co.; sherwin-williams.com. Blue circles artwork, coral artwork—Surya; surya.com. Star basket—All Across Africa; allacrossafrica.org.  Potted plant artwork, side table—Serena and Lily, Inc.; serenaandlily.com. Sofa—Room & Board; roomandboard.com. Lamp, rug—Shades of Light; shadesoflight.com. Coffee table, pillows—West Elm; westelm.com.

All in Time, pages 45–48

Wall paint Beach EB12-1—The Valspar Corp.; valspar.com.  Fabric for headboard Theodora in Blush, discontinued, similar items available—Fabric Mill; fabricmill.com. Gray tufted bench, baskets painted after purchase—HomeGoods; homegoods.com. Bedside lamps Avery Table Lamp—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Shawl in basket—Hamptons West Home Decor, Sayville, New York; 239/628-9717. Bedside tables altered after purchase, white sheets from the Threshold collection, desk lamp—Target Stores; target.com. Accent pillows Prism in Cream/Coral/Oyster—Judy Ross Textiles; judyrosstextiles.com. White linen duvet and shams—H&M Home; hm.com. Coverlet Eileen Fisher Rippled Cotton Coverlet in Oyster Gray—Garnet Hill; garnethill.com. Patterned gray bed cover at end of bed—no longer available. Bedskirt—Ballard Designs; ballarddesigns.com. Charcoal linen drapery panels—Restoration Hardware Outlet; restoration.com. Large eye hooks, jute rope, and cord cleats for drapery hardware—Lowe's; lowes.com. Shades—Levolor; levolor.com. Campaign desk—World Market; worldmarket.com. Chair—IKEA; ikea-usa.com. Urn on desk—Aero Studios; aerostudios.com.

Share the Love, pages 50–54

Lifestyle designer: Natalie Chanin, Alabama Chanin, Florence, Alabama; 256/760-1090; alabamachanin.com.

Rowhouse Redux, pages 60–67

Interior designer: Kathryn Ivey, Kathryn Ivey Interiors, Washington, D.C.; 202/885-9429; kathryn@kathrynivey.com. Entrance: door paint Tulip Red—Fine Paints of Europe; finepaintsofeurope.com. Blue pot—Greenstreet Gardens; gardencentermd.com. Landscape installation—Fragers Hardware; fragersdc.com. Foyer: chandelier—Worlds Away; worlds-away.com. Mirror—Good Wood; goodwooddc.com. Tray—Target Stores; target.com. Bowl—Middle Kingdom; middlekingdomporcelain.com. Living room: sofa—Lee Industries; leeindustries.com. Leather chair—Random Harvest; randomharvesthome.com.  Upholstered chair with wood arms—The Charles Stewart Co.; charlesstewartcompany.com. Pillow with French phrase—Alexandra Ferguson; alexandraferguson.com.  Fabric for ottoman Chiang Mai—F. Schumacher & Co; fschumacher.com (to the trade). Table lamp—Jamie Young; jamieyoung.com. Wall paint White Dove, trim paint Black, ceiling paint Palladian Blue—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Teal throw—H&M Home; hm.com. Coral throw—Cynthia Rowley; cynthiarowley.com. Blue-and-gold bowl on bookshelf—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Hammered metal bowl from the Threshold collection—Target Stores; target.com. Chevron boxes—HomeGoods; homegoods.com. Rhino—West Elm; westelm.com. Dining room: rug—IKEA; ikea-usa.com. Table—Miss Pixies; misspixies.com. Chandelier—Wisteria; wisteria.com. Tureen—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Napkin rings—West Elm; westelm.com. Plant—Fragers Hardware; fragersdc.com. Kitchen: stools—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Bar stand—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Hanging artwork at marble-topped stand Dog Rose Botanical Poster—The Evolution Store; theevolutionsstore.com. Salt-and-pepper shakers, blue glasses—Salt & Sundry; shopsaltandsundry.com. Domed marble cheese server—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Red pot on stove—Le Creuset of America; lecreuset.com. Blue ramekins—Sur La Table; surlatable.com. Copper measuring cups—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Bedroom: wallpaper Hummingbirds—Cole & Son; cole-and-son.com. Blue lamp—Lamps Plus; lampsplus.com. Bedding—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Side table—Noir; noirfurniturela.com. Pink velvet pillow—H&M Home; hm.com.

Off the Shelf & Into the Home, pages 74–80

Design consultants: Kim Sauvageot, Adam Braun, Jamie Scherle and Daisy Mitchell, Honeyshine, 2720 W. 43rd St., Minneapolis, MN 55410; 612/377-7300; honeyshine.net. Cubby with driftwood: wood coaster set Geneva and white porcelain cherry blossom both by Roost, metallic gray gourd vase and gray, orange and white wall vases stacked on books by Chive, small orange and blue nut bowls by Fishs Eddy, gold planter by UCI—available through Honeyshine; honeyshine.net. Kim's desk area: aluminum antler lamp with wood veneer shade by Roost, terrariumPill terrarium by Chive—available through Honeyshine; honeyshine.net. Console table Drift in walnut—BluDot; bludot.com. Striped vase Regina Perry, vintage nut dish—homeowners' collection. Daisy' chaise area: painting original drip painting by Daisy Miller, terrarium Pill terrarium by Chive—available through Honeyshine; honeyshine.net. Mini bar Swig in white by Mash Studios— CB2; cb2.com. Chaise longue, gold pendant light, decanters, holiday glasses, ice bucket, side table Saarinen tulip oval, whale print by Don Carney—homeowners' collection. Kim's living room: teardrop vase Rio Hanger by Accent Door (to the trade), square white planter—available through Honeyshine; honeyshine.net. Dish with small-leaved plant Norrora Bath Dish, discontinued, similar items available—IKEA; ikea-usa.com.

I Did It, page 128

Cabinet pulls Style Selections 64 mm Center-to-Center Satin Nickel Arched Cabinet Pull 227349—Lowe's; lowes.com. Magazine files and boxes with lids (covered in wallpaper)—IKEA; ikea-usa.com.  Binders—russell+hazel; russellandhazel.com. All other items—homeowners' collection.

Comments

Be the first to comment!


All Topics in Resources


Better Homes & Gardens may receive compensation when you click through and purchase from links contained on this website.