December 2015

FRESH GATHERINGS, pages 30–36

For more recipes and information on Marie and Dan's cocktail catering company, The Whaling Club, visit thewhalingclub.comJiggers—Cocktail Kingdom; cocktailkingdom.com

Floral Design—Inessa Nichols Design; inessanicholsdesign.com.

 

10 THINGS TO LOVE: MERRY & BRIGHT, pages 43–50

Visit Stacey's blog; designaddictmom.blogspot.comLiving room: wall paint November Skies 2128-50—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Sofa—Tomasella; tomasella-usa.com. Coffee table—Calligarus; calligarus.com. Hanging light fixture Maskros—IKEA; ikea-usa.com.

Front exterior: door paint Fireball Orange 2170-10—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com.

Playroom: wall paint Orange Crush C1224 by Valspar—Lowe's; lowes.com. Rug—T.J. Maxx; tjmaxx.com (product line varies). Orange stools Room Essentials Storage Ottoman in Orange—Target; target.com (product line varies).

Sun room: wall paint Wedgewood Gray HC-146—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Paper village Christmas Street Advent Calendar—Mr Printables; mrprintables.com. Sunburst mirror Devon mirror—Z Gallerie; zgallerie.com. Rug—Marshalls; marshallsonline.com (product line varies).

BLUE CHRISTMAS, pages 56–60

Candles LED Candles with Timer in Ivory—Pier 1 Imports; pier1.com. Trees on mantel Lit Mercury Glass Trees—Ballard Designs; ballarddesigns.com (product line varies). Gold vase on mantel similar items available as Mercury Mesh Vase, mercury column vase similar items available as Footed Mercury Hurricane—West Elm; westelm.com (product line varies). Assorted ornaments on Christmas tree— Ballard Designs, ballarddesigns.com; Cody Foster & Co., codyfosterandco.com; Hobby Lobby, hobbylobby.com; Michaels Stores, Inc., michaels.com; Target, target.com; and West Elm, westelm.com. Gift wrap and bows—Meri Meri, shopmerimeri.com; Paper Source, paper-source.com. Silver tree similar item available as Tinsel Tree with 70 Clear Lights and Stand—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Fabric for tree skirt and stocking at mantel Linen in Color HF00019—Gray Line Linen; graylinelinen.com

Public 2015 holiday tours include:

Asheville, North Carolina: Christmas at Biltmore; christmas.biltmore.com.

Colorado Springs, Colorado: Old North End Holiday Home Tour; csholidayhometour.com.

Des Moines, Iowa: Holly & Ivy; salisburyhouse.org.

Jefferson, Texas: Candlelight Tour of Homes; jeffersoncandlelight.com.

Murfreesboro, Tennessee: Oaklands Christmas Candlelight Tour of Homes; oaklandsmuseum.org.

Pasadena, California: Holiday Look In Home Tour; pasadena holidaylookin.org.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania: The Charms of Fairmount Park; parkcharms.com.

Salem, Oregon: Christmas in Salem; christmasinsalem.org.

St. Augustine, Florida: Tour of Homes; gardenclub ofstaugustine.org.

CRIMSON TIDINGS, pages 62–64

Wallpaper Maze in Apricot from the Grasscloth Resource 3 collection—Thibaut Design; thibautdesign.com. Cake stand—HomeGoods; homegoods.com (product line varies). Table paint Stop SW6869—The Sherwin-Williams Co.; sherwin-williams.com. Napkins Festival in Raspberry—Sferra; sferra.com. Red goblet holding candy canes Arabella Tumbler in Ruby—Juliska; juliska.com. Candy canes Peppermint Candy Canes—Hammond's Candies; hammondscandies.com. Copper-banded glasses Copper Chemistry Glass—Dwell; store.dwell.com. Glass punch bowl 10-Piece Punch Bowl Set, includes bowl, eight 14-oz. glasses and one handmade glass ladle (glasses and ladle not shown)—Sur La Table; surlatable.com. Wreath Lipstick Red Wreath (decorated with ornaments after purchase)—Treetopia; treetopia.com. Ornaments various sizes in Christmas Red Pearl, Matte and Shiny—The Whitehurst Company; thewhitehurstcompany.com (to the trade). Red plate Marin Red Dinner Plate—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Gold servers from the five-piece Doma Serving Set—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Candy dish La Boheme 6-oz. Dessert Dish—Bliss Home & Design; blisshomeanddesign.com. Geographic napkin Diamond Orange Linen Napkins—Huddleson; huddlesonlinens.com. Copper punch bowl Copper Punch Bowl—Alchemade; alchemade.com. Cake color dyes—Wilton; wilton.com

BRANCHING OUT, pages 68–70

Find Carrie Brown's new book, The New Christmas Tree, at Artisan, a division of Workman Publishing; artisanbooks.com

LIFE IN COLOR, page 75

Straw star ornaments Star Ornament Assortment H1-60—Scandinavian Shoppe; scandinavianshoppe.com. Salt star ornaments Star Silent Night Salt OrnamentKristal Co.; kristalco.com. Fancy filigree candle clips Set of 8 CL514-4S, small pine cone candle clips Set of 10 CL21S, red chime candles Set of 20 CN-PK-R—32 Degrees North; vintage-ornaments.com. Felt Dala horses WeeWoolyWhimsies by Carol Jensen—weewoolywhimsies.etsy.com. Ornament hooks Gold Ornament Hooks set of 100Balsam Hill; balsamhill.com. Cork board Cork Ottoman tray—Bitters Co.; bittersco.com.

NORTHERN LIGHT, pages 76–81

Exterior: Wooden Welcome Mat, Unique Home Gift; OnceUponAHive.etsy.com. Metal Glass Lantern; melrose Intl.com.amazon.comGirl's mittens, Scandanavian Vintage-Inspired Pattern MARTA; BirdaKnits.com.etsy.comDash Sled; LL Bean; Men's Buckskin Chopper Mitts, Mad Bomber Hat Buffalo Plaid, Polar Slider Sled XL; llbean.comBurlap Coffee Sack Wood Tote (in basket); SameAsNever.com.etsy.com

Dining room: chandelier 6 Arm Wrought Iron Chandelier WICH106—Hammerworks Lighting; hammerworks.com. Candles 10 Inch Rope Tapers—Green Tree Home Candles; greentreehomecandle.com. Rosemary tree Let in the Light Rosemary Tree with Better Homes & Gardens® Recipe Cards—FTD; ftd.com. Plates in cabinet and white plates on table Piet Boon by Serax, decanter holding flowers 3 Way Carafe Studio Stan by Serax—BIDK Home; bidkhome.com. White cups on table—Edgewood Made; edgewoodmade.com. Fabric for table runner Leaves in Gray and Black—Rebecca Atwood; rebeccaatwood.com. Rug Lenox Wool Woven Rug in Seaglass—Dash and Albert; dashandalbert.annieselke.com. Small cork bowl in hand Small Cork Planter, cake stand Cherry Cake Stand—Melanie Abrantes; melanieabrantes.com. Mushrooms Toadstool Ornament, Wooden Ornament—Scandinavian Shoppe; scandinavianshoppe.com.

Entryway table: vase Vase in Dry Sage—Edgewood Made; edgewoodmade.com. Mirror Claudio by Uttermost—Wayfair; wayfair.com.

Living room: tree 9-foot Addison Spruce with Clear Lights—Treetopia; treetopia.com. Mirror Lawson Wall Mirror 4935 by Cooper Classics—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Scandinavian Winter Solstice card—Idlewild Co; idlewildco.etsy.com. Retro Ornament Holiday card and tags—Please Note; pleasenote.etsy.com. Joy and Merry Christmas Cards, Winter Animals wrapping paper—Clap Clap Design; clapclapdesign.etsy.com. King doll—Jumping Birds; jumpingbirds.etsy.com. Basket Suzanne Kasler Round Market Baskets—Ballard Designs; ballarddesigns.com. Corkboard tray Corkboard Ottoman Tray—Bitters Co.; bittersco.com. Winter Fox wrapping paper, Gold and Green Pine Tree wrapping paper—Wrap and Revel; wrapandrevel.etsy.com. Rabbit in Wreath and Deer in Wreath wrapping papers—Laurie Clark Designs; laurieclarkdesigns.etsy.com. Garden Nome gift tags—Green Acres Cottage; greenacrescottage.etsy.com. Ornaments on tree Fancy Filigree Candle Clips Set of 8 CL514-4S, Small Pine Cone Candle Clips Set of 10 CL21S, Classic Pine Cone Candle Clips Set of 10 CL04S, Red Chime Candles Set of 20 CN-PK-R, White Chime Candles set of 20 CN-PK-W, Blown Glass Clipping Mushroom Ornament HLC13, Shiny Red Clipping Mushroom Ornament HL12R, Long Matte Pine Cone Ornament HLC40MSV, Dark Green Pine Cone Ornament HLC111MG—32 Degrees North; vintage-ornaments.com. Pair of Pixy ornaments 14-3535, Small Nordic Star ornament 8821663, Wooden Mushroom ornament 44383, Red Ball Felt ornament H1-1064R, White Ball Felt ornament H1-1064W, Tomte Boy & Girl ornaments H1-1238, Straw Star treetopper H1-869—Scandinavian Shoppe; scandinavianshoppe.com.

Round table: red table cover Red Felt Tree Carpet Tomtes-Pixies 7112—Scandinavian Shoppe; scandinavianshoppe.com. Snowflake Linzer tarts—Dorie LaFlamme, baker, Curtis House; curtishouseinn.com. Cookie plate Sigillata Signatura Chris Mestdagh Plate by Serax—BIDK Home; bidkhome.com.

Built-in plate rack: vintage Danish metal serving traysHunters Kitchen; hunterskitchen.etsy.com.

Wall with hanging gifts: paper ribbon—Paper Jacks; paperjacks.etsy.com.

Winter Animals wrapping paper—Clap Clap Design; clapclapdesign.etsy.com. Pixie dolls Pixy Ornaments 14-3410-ELI, boy ornament sold as set of Tomte Boy & Girl H1-1238, star holding hanging gifts Star Ornament Assortment H1-60—Scandinavian Shoppe; scandinavianshoppe.com. Snowmen Snowman Ornament, sold in set of 3 assorted—Cody Foster and Co.; codyfoster.com. Wine decanter 3 Way Carafe Studio Stan by Serax—BIDK Home; bidkhome.com.

TIE ONE ON, pages 82–87

Styrofoam balls for ornaments—Michaels Stores, Inc.; michaels.com. Wide pink ribbon for card holder Ceremonial Ribbon—Ceremonial Scissors; ceremonialscissors.com. Napkins Festival in Lemon, Apple, Raspberry, and Teal—Sferra; sferra.com.

Sources for ribbons include:

Midori; midoriribbon.com.

Shindo; shindo.com

MIDAS TOUCH, pages 88–93

Design—David Stark, David Stark Design, Brooklyn, New York; davidstarkdesign.com.

Square lanterns Brass Frame lantern—Terrain; shopterrain.com. Octagonal lanterns similar items available—West Elm; westelm.com (product line varies). Copper tree and garland ornaments, string lights—Jamali; jamaligarden.com. Gold tree and garland ornaments—Christmas Central; christmascentral.com. Gold polka-dot wrapping paper, gold glitter wrapping paper—Paper Source; paper-source.com. Candy canes—Hammond's Candies; hammondscandies.com. Snowflake cookies—Elini's; elinis.com. Copper tray—Williams-Sonoma; williams-sonoma.com. Glue sticks UHU, gold leaf supplies, bone folder—Amazon; amazon.com. Gold and copper papers for projects—Paper Presentation; paperpresentation.com. Beads—Bead Center; beadcenterny.com. Kraft paper, gold mylar tape—Uline; uline.com. Grosgrain and velvet ribbons—Artistic Ribbon; artisticribbon.com. Cracker snaps—Olde English Crackers; oldenglishcrackers.com

I DID IT, page 156

Wreath—Alpine Wreaths; alpinewreaths.com. Small galvanized bins from the Better Homes & Gardens® collection—Walmart; walmart.com. Wood veneer hang tags on bins—Paper Source; papersource.com.

COOL HOUSE, WARM HEARTS, pages N4–N10

Design—Michelle Morgan Harrison, Morgan Harrison Home, New Canaan, Connecticut; morganharrisonhome.com.

Entry with stairs: floor runner—Lillian August; lillianaugust.com. Oval mirror, stockings—homeowners' collection.

Exterior: balsam roping—Balsam Wreaths; balsamwreath.com. Christmas trees—Maple Row Farm; mrfarm.com. Wreaths—Stew Leonard's; stewleonards.com. Wire basket with glitter logs—Pimlico; pimlicohome.com. Moose and reindeer tree ornaments—Crate & Barrel; crateandbarrel.com. Nest tree ornaments—Michaels Stores, Inc.; michaels.com. Silver pinecone tree ornaments—Target; target.com (product line varies). Bench, blanket—homeowners' collection.

Breakfast room: marble-top table—Williams-Sonoma; williams-sonoma.com. Chairs—Restoration Hardware; restorationhardware.com. Tiered pastry server—Target; target.com (product line varies). Potted trees—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Floor runner—Lillian August; lillianaugust.com. Chandelier, bar tray, tiered wire fruit stand, decorative serveware, vases—homeowners' collection.

Dining room: chairs—Modern History; modernhistoryhome.com. Mohair fabric for chairs—Pollack; pollackassociates.com (to the trade). Small sunburst wall mirror, silver mint julep cups—Dovecote; dovecote-westport.com. Chandelier—Hiden Galleries; hidengalleries.com. Christmas village pieces—Traditions Year-Round Holiday Store; christmastraditions.com. Mercury glass candlesticks—Shabby Chic; shabbychic.com. Flatware—Bloomingdale's; bloomingdales.com. Ball tree ornaments and gift wrap by Susan Kasler, pinecone tree ornaments—Ballard Designs; ballarddesigns.com (product line varies). Tree topper—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com (product line varies). Dining table, blue sideboard, mirror over sideboard, lamps on sideboard, gold-framed rectangular wall mirror, china, glassware, bead garland on tree—homeowners' collection.

Kitchen: range, hood, shelf—Viking Range Corp.; vikingrange.com. Countertops Corian in Venaro White—DuPont Corian Solid Surfaces; corian.com. Sink from the Shaws Original collection—Rohl; rohlhome.com. Faucet—Hansgrohe; hansgrohe-usa.com. Floor runner—Lillian August; lillianaugust.com. Pendant lights, decorative dishware, plants and containers—homeowners' collection. 

CORRECTION FROM THE GIFT GUIDE, page 16

Page 16: Phone Lenses; Moment Lenses; momentlens.co.

 

Comments

Be the first to comment!



Better Homes & Gardens may receive compensation when you click through and purchase from links contained on this website.