January 2016

Pin
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Share your take on this idea!
Upload your photo here.
CLOSE

8 THINGS TO LOVE: RETHINKING A RENTAL, pages 19–22

Visit Kerra's Michele Huerta's blog; aptenvyblog.com.

Living room: shelf back paper Faux Bois—Paper Source; papersource.com. White shelves flanking fireplace Billy—IKEA; ikea-usa.com. Wall paint Nimbus—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Sofa—CB2; cb2.com. Fabric and leather for bergère chairs—Duralee; duralee.com (to the trade). Elephant table—Off the Beaten Path Warehouse; offthebeatentrackwarehouse.com. Marble for elephant tabletop—Fairfax Marble & Granite; fairfaxmarble.com.

Dining area: ceramic garden stools—Amazon; amazon.com. Mint door paint Stardust Memories—True Value; truevalue.com. Floral fabric for white chair Santa Maria Desert Flower—Waverly; waverly.com.

Kitchen: temporary wallpaper on backsplash Medallion—Tempaper; tempaperdesigns.com. Baskets—World Market; worldmarket.com.

Bedroom: wall paint Black Dose RL1161—Ralph Lauren Paint; rlhome.polo.com. Lamp—Marshalls; marshallsonline.com (product line varies).

Office: desk—IKEA; ikea-usa.com. Blue wall paint Bahaman Blue—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Rug—Wayfair; wayfair.com

continue reading below

FORSYTHIA, pages 30–31

Visit color expert Jessica Colaluca's website; design-seeds.com.

Featured paints, from top: Sawdust A15-3—Olympic; olympic.com. Lemon Butter 3008-4B by Valspar—available through Lowe's; lowes.com. Pineapple Sorbet GLY22 by Glidden—available through The Home Depot; homedepot.com (product line varies). Hibiscus 2027-50—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Casava 15-10—Pratt & Lambert Paints; prattandlambert.com.

Cozy Colors palette: wall paint Endive VR044E, trim paint Ancient Relic 15-1B, accent paints Portland Twilight VR108B, Bright Cactus VR015D, and Gray-Green Linen VR107D—Valspar Paints, available through Lowe's; lowes.com.

Modern Classic palette: wall paint Golden Delicious 390, trim paint Halifax Cream 344, accent paints Saratoga Springs 1669, Blue Haze 1667, and Dakota Woods Green 2139-20—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com.

SLEEP IN STYLE, page 32

Green quilt Hand Block bed cover for queen—Gypsya Handmade Treasures; gypsya.etsy.com. Green botanical pillow Magnus Kelly green pillow sham, sold in set of two, by DwellStudio—Amazon; amazon.com. Black-and-tan geometric pillow Jaci—Joss & Main; jossandmain.com. Floral duvet Woodland Meadow—Schoolhouse Electric Co.; schoolhouseelectric.com. Orange patterned pillow Coral Ellis Sham, sold in set of two—Crane & Canopy; craneandcanopy.com. Brown-and-white lattice pillow Modern Crewel Lattice Cover in Slate—West Elm; westelm.com (product line varies). Blue-and-white paisley duvet Queen Sandara—La Maison Simons; simons.ca. Pillowcase Navy Imperfect Plus, sold in set of two—Schoolhouse Electric Co.; schoolhouseelectric.com. Blue patterned pillow Leaf Pillow cover in Navy—Serena & Lily, Inc.; serenaandlily.com.

PATTERN PLAY, pages 37–40

Tile above cooktop Camelot—Studio Redfield; studioredfield.com. Tile above range Cluny Leon Black—Cuban Tropical Tile Co.; cubantropicaltile.com. All other tile: Isla—Cement Tile Shop; cementtileshop.com. Padma—Fireclay Tile; fireclaytile.com. Casablanca and Adams—Villa Lagoon Tile; villalagoontile.com. Ceramica Pintada MCQ-33—Ann Sacks; annsacks.com. Fatima Mezzonotte—Walker Zanger; walkerzanger.com. Barcelona 660—Granada Tile; granadatile.com. Merola Tile Classic—The Home Depot; homedepot.com (product line varies). Refrigerator-freezer—Samsung; samsung.com. Refrigerator with coffeemaker—GE Appliances; geappliances.com. Cooktop—Bosch; bosch.com. Range—Thermador; thermador.com

PRIMED FOR PRIMPING, pages 42–45

Wall paint Worldly Gray SW7043—The Sherwin-Williams Co.; sherwin-williams.com. Vanities M4 Vanity in Natural Walnut—Fairmont Designs; fairmontdesigns.com. Floor tile The Retro Rounds in Bold White matte from the Glazed Porcelain Mosaics collection, wall tile The Rittenhouse Subway tile in Arctic White—Daltile; daltile.com. Sink faucets Georgeson Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet in Oil Rubbed Bronze—Kohler Co.; kohler.com. Blue-edged white towel Metro Beach Towel—Peacock Alley; peacockalley.com. Towel hooks Signature Multi-Purpose hook with non-slip tip, chrome, hair dryer holder in chrome, cup holder Swivel Hair Dryer Holder in white—Feca; fecausa.com. Clear glass jars Corked Storage Jars, bowl for soap, liquid soap—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Turquoise glass on counter Moroccan Tea Glasses—World Market; worldmarket.com. Assortment of towels—Layla; layla-bklyn.com. Wooden stool, woven baskets—HomeGoods; homegoods.com (product line varies). Rug Burbank—One Kings Lane; onekingslane.com. Stackable desk trays in vanity drawer—Poppin; poppin.com.

HANG TIME, pages 56–57

Pendants, from left: Chicken Wire basket—Barn Light Electric Co.; barnlightelectric.com. Curved Cut Glass by Jamie Young—Layla Grace; laylagrace.com. Pickled Wood and Clear Bell Glass—Shades of Light; shadesoflight.com. Essex Dyed Brass—Lamps Plus; lampsplus.com. Oval Rope-Wrapped Bubble Glass Burnett—World Market; worldmarket.com. Acrylic Curve—West Elm; westelm.com (product line varies). 

A PLACE FOR EVERYTHING AND EVERYTHING IN ITS PLACE, pages 60–67

Architecture—Lance Brock, retired. Design—Kim Nunn, Franklin, Tennessee; 615/497-4074; and Carrie Brock, Nashville; 615/479-6225. Contracting—Lance Brock. Consulting Builder—Stone Oak Builders; stoneoakbuilders.comCabinetry and Woodword—Dean Roberts, Smyrna, Tennessee; 615/973-5354. Upstairs hallway: clipboards—Target Stores; target.com (product line varies).

Mudroom: monogrammed canvas totes—Lands' End; landsend.com. Cable knit bins below bench—The Container Store; containerstore.com. Frame for artwork—Target Stores; target.com (product line varies).

Dining room: countertop—Werthan; werthangranite.com. Porcelain penny tile in cabinet—The Home Depot; homedepot.com (product line varies). Dining chairs—Overstock; overstock.com. Woven basket with plant—Target Stores; target.com (product line varies).

Kitchen: countertops—Werthan; werthangranite.com. Pulls/knobs—The Home Depot; homedepot.com (product line varies) and Lowe's; lowes.com. Pendants—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com.

Laundry room: cabinetry paint Richmond Gray, island paint Storm Cloud Gray,—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Floor tile—Emser Tile; emser.com. Backsplash tile, cabinet knobs—The Home Depot; homedepot.com (product line varies). Sink Shaws Original collection—Rohl; rohlhome.com. Double step stool at sink—Land of Nod; landofnod.com. Seagrass bins on shelves—The Container Store; containerstore.com. Kraft paper dispenser, paw-print wrapping paper, yellow wrapping paper—Nashville Wraps; nashvillewraps.com. Lattice wrapping paper, striped wrapping paper, washi tapes, step stool at faucet painted after purchase—Michaels; michaels.com. Drinking fountain Millbrooke—Kohler Co.; kohler.com.

Workroom: wall paint Evening Dove—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Pillow from the Nate Berkus collection—Target Stores; target.com (product line varies). Red cabinet, dry erase monthly planner—The Container Store; containerstore.com. Faucet parts—The Home Depot; homedepot.com (product line varies).

Master bedroom: wall paint Green Tint—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com.

lamp—Wisteria; wisteria.com. White pillows, gold bowl on shelves—Target, target.com. Sari blankets, linen block-printed pillows—Filling Spaces; fillingspaces.com. White bins—The Container Store; containerstore.com. Blue hello wallet similar items available—Hummingbird Factory; hummingbirdfactory.etsy.com. Portrait on shelf by Seth Conley; facebook.com.

 

I DIT IT, page 100

Visit Vanessa's blog; atthepicketfence.com.

Rectangular platter on top shelf Seville White Le Cadeaux Melamine Rectangular Platter, bread board on second shelf Le Cadeaux Triple Weight Melamine Shaped Bread or Cheese Board, Benidorm, green plate on second shelf and rectangular platter on bottom shelf Paula Deen Signature Dinnerware Southern Pine, round plate on bottom shelf Le Cadeaux Madrid Turquoise, rectangular platter on bottom shelf Certified International Corp Tuscany Rectangular Tray, Multicolored—Amazon; amazon.com. Blue and white platter on third shelf—Tuesday Morning; tuesdaymorning.com.

Pin
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Share your take on this idea!
Upload your photo here.
CLOSE

More Resources

close
close
close
close
close

Loading... Please wait...

Add My Photo close
I Did It!
Share on Facebook
Uh oh! Please pick a jpg at least 600x600px.
Share on Facebook
Uh oh! Your photo failed to upload. Please try again or visit your profile.
No one has shared their photo yet.
close