April 2017

Pin
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Share your take on this idea!
Upload your photo here.
CLOSE

TILE MOTIFS, GLOBAL DESIGNS; pages 6-8

Dinner plate, pasta bowl Isabel—Biaolutlet; biaoutlet.com. Salad plate Piers Gray, Better Homes & Gardens® Collection—Walmart; walmart.com/BHG. Table runner, napkins Mosaique bleue—Saffron Marigold; saffronmarigold.com. Dinner plate, salad plate, bowl Fes Moroccan tile—World Market; worldmarket.com.

Pillow Tile Embroidered—Pier 1; pier1.com. Pots Vintage tile—Florijn Home; florijnhome.com. Rug Shaunte tiles—nuLOOM; nuloom.com. Bath towels Mosaic velour—World Market; worldmarket.com. Platter Portuguese tile—Zazzle; zazzle.com. Note cards Geometric patterned—Far and Wide Collective; farandwidecollective.com. Floor mat— Nathan and Co; nathanandco.com. Wallpaper Mandala—New Wall; newwall.com. Sham set Yessa watercolor—Urban Outfitters; urbanoutfitters.com.  

continue reading below

GET THE LOOK, HIGH GLOSS; pages 18-22

Richmond Green—553 high-gloss finish; Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Full Gloss Navy—Hollandlac Brilliant; Fine Paints of Europe.

Glossy Paints: Benjamin Moore high gloss—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Hollandlac—Eurogallon; finepaintsofeurope.com. Amy Howard Furniture Lacquer—Amy Howard; amyhoward.com.

Brush Up: White Bristle Brush—Hessler Paint; hesslerpaint.com. Microfiber roller cover—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Flowline Stubby Pro 2½ -inch—Amazon; amazon.com. 2½-inch extra-firm angle sash brush—Amazon; amazon.com.

PUT IT IN NEUTRAL; pages 26-30

Living room: Roll-arm sofa—Pottery Barn; pb.com. Shelter sofa, coffee table—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Sofa table custom made by Don Puckett—Puckett's Woodworking; facebook.com/puckettswoodshop. Metal-and-wood bookcase, white slipcovered chairs, white lamp, linen curtains—West Elm; westelm.com. Wicker trunk—IKEA; ikea.com. White Eames-style chair—Overstock; overstock.com. Curtain rods—Target; target.com. Roman shades—Blindster; blindster.com. Wood dresser, gray dresser, art over fireplace, wooden chair, typewriter—vintage.

Front hall: Sconce—Schoolhouse Electric; schoolhouseelectric.com. Bench, basket—HomeGoods; homegoods.com. Frames for collage wall—IKEA; ikea.com. Art—vintage.

itchen: Pendants—Cedar and Moss; cedarandmoss.com. Sconces—Circa Lighting; circalighting.com. Range, vent hood—Bertazzoni; bertazzoni.com. Dishwasher, refrigerator, wood shelves pine, cabinet hardware Antique Brass Bin Pulls with Label—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Sink—Whitehaus; whitehauscollection.com. Faucet—Cifal; southernpipe.com. Countertops Avenza marble—Premier Surfaces; premiersurfaces.com. Brackets—IKEA; ikea.com. Barstools—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Art—Etsy; etsy.com

SHAY SPANIOLA; page 34

Pillows Flourite, Peony, Atlas, Namaquland, Navy Picos— Bunglo; bunglo.co.

PAINTING A BLUE STREAK; pages 38-44

Foyer: Walls Ponder, stairs (from bottom up) Really Teal, Grand Canal, Cloudburst, Reflecting Pool, Raindrop, Meander Blue, and Buoyant Blue—Sherwin Williams; sherwin-williams.com.

Foyer side wall: Basecoat Pageant Green—Behr; behr.com. Stencil colors Anita's Metallic Craft Paint in Classic Gold, Bronze, White and Spun Sugar—Hobby Lobby; hobbylobby.com.

Dinning room paint: Wainscoting 50:50 ratio of Stunning Shade and Darkroom, lower ceiling Minute Mauve, ceiling basecoat Cardboard, ceiling topcoat Cardboard Metallic Sherwin Williams;
sherwin-williams.com. Quartz table custom—APF, Inc. Chairs—World Market; worldmarket.com. Chandelier—Feiss; feiss.com. Wallpaper—Hygge & West; hyggeandwest.com.

Kitchen: Walls Ponder—Sherwin Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Island paint—custom color. Island—APF, Inc. Barstools—Restoration Hardware; rh.com.

Guest room: Walls Ponder, ceiling Inkwell—Sherwin Williams;
sherwin-williams.com. Headboard—custom.

Living room: Walls Ponder, window sashes 50:50 ratio of Stunning Shade and Darkroom—Sherwin Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Sectional—Macy's; macys.com. Rug, teal chairs—Joss & Main; jossandmain.com.

Office: Rug, wallpaper—Anthropologie; anthropologie.comWalls Ponder, ceiling stripes Really Teal and Minute Mauve—Sherwin Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Bookcases custom—APF, Inc.Swing—Serena & Lilly; serenaandlilly.com

Kid's bedroom: Walls, ceiling Winter White—Sherwin Williams;
sherwin-williams.com. Headboards—Ballard Designs; ballarddesigns.com. Bedding—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Chandelier—Etsy; etsy.com

I DID IT!; pages 50-52

Rug Homespun HK10 Dimensional Triangles—Rugs USA; rugsusa.com. Teal frame (similar) Garden Drive 4x6 picture—Kate Spade; katespade.com. Trays (top of bar) Black Octagon by Nate Berkus, (bottom shelf) Pounded Brass Square Tray by Threshold—Target; target.com. Navy glassware Marta—CB2; cb2.com. Ice bucket Luminarc Arc International Bar Craft Island Ice Bucket with Copper Tongs—Amazon; amazon.com. Self-adhesive covering inside cabinet Con-Tact Brand Metal FX Creative Covering Self-Adhesive Shelf and Drawer Liner, Brushed Copper; stencil for drawer Martha Stewart Crafts Large Stencils, 32266 Arabesque—Amazon; amazon.com.

LITTLE BY LITTLE; pages Z1-Z8

Interior Designer Alys Design LLC, Alys Protzman, Pittsboro, NC—alys@alysdesign.com; alysdesign.com. Architect Acanthus Architecture, Larry Snively, Winston-Salem, NC; lsnively@acanthusarch.com; acanthusarch.com.

Landscape Architect Stimmel Associates, P.A. Winston-Salem, NC—frontdesk@stimmelpa.com; stimmelpa.com. Builder David Smith Construction, Winston-Salem, NC; 336/777-3441.

Living room: Wall and trim paint color Super White OC-152—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Rug Antique—Eliko Rugs; elikorugs.com. Chair 1011-01 in Belize Navy—Lee Industries; leeindustries.com. Chair pillow fabric Rajkot Blue/Brick—Lisa Fine Textiles; lisafinetextiles.com. Side tables BRS6027—Bennett Galleries; bennettgalleries.com. Lamps Anita in Midnight Blue Porcelain–Circa Lighting; circalighting.com. Pillows on sofa—Furbish Studio; furbishstudio.com. Blue bowl on cocktail table handcrafted—C.D. Vass Pottery; cdvasspottery.com.

Dining room: Wall and trim paint Super White OC-152—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Chandelier—Grant Larkin; grantlarkin.com. Dining table—Bennett Galleries; bennettgalleries.com. Host chairs 5653-1 in Belize Navy (interior)—Lee Industires; leeindustries.com

Kitchen: cabinetry custom—Goodman Millwork; goodmanmillwork.com. Wall, cabinetry, and trim paint color Super White OC-152, island paint color Revere Pewter HC-172—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Hardware #OV118 knob and #376 Traditional pull in dark bronze—Ashley Norton; ashleynorton.com. Countertops and backsplash—Calcutta marble. Lights Carlton Pendant—Arteriors; arteriors.com. Stools Case Study Side Shell Dowell Counter in Maple and Sunflower yellow—Modernica; modernica.net. Dishwasher 800 Plus Series in stainless steel—Bosch; bosch.com. Beverage center, Range Wolf—SubZero Wolf; subzero-wolf.com. Hood Premier Magic Lung #NPH18—Vent-A-Hood; ventahood.com. Sink Shaws Classic Shaker Modern Single Bowl Apron Front Fireclay Kitchen Sink in white—Rohl; rohl.com. Bridge faucet Perrin & Rowe® Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Sidespray (#U.4719) in polished nickel, pot filler Perrin & Rowe® Wall Mount Swing Arm Pot Filler (#U.4799) in polished nickel—Rohl; rohl.com.

Bar: Tile—Ann Sacks; annsacks.com. Countertop Calcutta Marble. Pulls Dakota Wire—Restoration Hardware; rh.com. Tray Bordeaux in antique brass—Arteriors; arteriorshome.com.

Copper cups Drinking Tumblers Handmade Copper Ware—Copper Drinking Mugs; copperdrinkingmugs.com.

Bedroom: wall and trim paint Super White (OC-152)—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Bed Jenny Lind White—Land of Nod; landofnod.com. Rug Phoenix Wood Dhurrie in Earth Red (discontinued)—West Elm; westelm.com. Hanging chair Hanging Rattan—Serena and Lily; serenaandlily.com. Lamp Jenny Lind Table in Pink—Land of Nod; landofnod.com. Coverlet Naolin in White, blankeet—Roberta Roller Rabbit; robertarollerrabbit.com. Ottoman 9309-00 in Sydney Cherry—Lee Industries; leeindustries.com. Window shades—The Shade Store; theshadestore.com.

Bathroom: Wallpaper Anna Spiro for Porters Paints, Round & Round The Garden Wallpaper in Ginger Jar Blue—Black and Spiro Interior Design; blackandspiro.com.au. Mirror Gilt Minimalist—Wisteria; wisteria.com. Sink Brockway—Kohler; us.kohler.com. Faucets Cannock Double Lever Handle Wash Sink—Kohler; us.kohler.com.

Porch: Brick paint Snow White (OC-66)—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Trim paint Rookwood Dark Green (SW2816)—Sherwin-Williams; sherwin-williams.com. Floor—Bluestone. Mantel—Douglas Fir. Chairs Mendocino Deep Seating Lounge with Sunbrella cushion CUS62-4108 (Fog)—Kingsley-Bate; kingsleybate.com. Cocktail table Sag Harbor Chat in Mocha—Kingsley-Bate; kingsleybate.com. Swing pillow fabric Dwell Studio, Desert View in Navy—Robert Allen Design; robertallendesign.com, Sunbrella, Confetti in Midnight—Aláxi Fabrics; silverstatetextiles.com, Salina (30393) in col. 5—Maria Flora; waltersnyc.com. Fan Luxe Series in Oil-Rubbed Bronze—Haiku by Big Ass Solutions; bigassfans.com. Bed swing custom design by Acanthus Architecture—Brett Sipe; 336/362-6358. Fire screen Custom, Justin Blatt—Blattmetal Ironworks.

SUNNY SIDE UP; pages N2-N6

Designer: Tharon Anderson; tharonandersondesign.com.

Wallpaper China Seas Sigourney in Yellow on White—Quadrille; quadrillefabrics.com. Floor tile Seville 1-15—Mosaic House; mosaichse.com. Sconces Vintage. Vanity teak and poured concrete—custom. Faucet Hansgrohe 16532—Amazon; amazon.com. Mirror (similar) Home Soleli—Shop Candelabra; shopcandelabra.com. Ceiling Raked Siding—Wellborn + Wright; wellbornwright.com. Trim color AC-29 San Antonio Gray in high gloss—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Surface-mount light Clear Glass Prism Pentagon—Shades of Light; shadesoflight.com.

FUN HOUSE; pages 112-119

Interior Design: Lucy Penfield and Stephanie Lalley—Lucy Interior Design; lucyinteriordesign.com

Contractor: Clairmont Design + Build—Clairmontbuilders.com.

Living room: sofa Donato—Cicso Brothers; ciscobrothers.com. Pillow Buket Banana in silk—Orientalist Home; orientalisthome.com. Coffee table Garcon—Julian Chichester; julianchichester.com. Sconces Rotating by Serge Mouille­—RetroFurnish; retrofurnish.com. Chair Lucy in Copper with leather saddle pad—Bend Goods; bendgoods.com. Paint color Cloud Cover OC-22—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Bench Braddock—Uttermost; uttermost.com. Rug Massena—Dash & Albert; dashandalbert.com. Armchair Gustav—French Heritage; frenchheritage.com. Tray Blue lacquer–Serena & Lily; serenalily.com. Vase on mantel—Cb2; cb2.com. Puzzle Colorblock—Areaware; areaware.com.

Entryway: pillows Otomi—Alegria Home; alegriahome.com, Bole Road Textiles—boleroadtextiles.com. Stool Vintage—South of Market; southofmarket.biz. Gazelle Orange Wire—Bend Goods; bendgoods.com. Wall decals—Walls Need Love; wallsneedlove.com. Paint color Cloud Cover OC-25—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Vase—Cb2; cb2.com. Tote Buckley Shopper—Bill Blass; billblass.com.

Dining room: wallpaper Extra Fine Arrowroot Grasscloth—Phillip Jeffries; phillipjeffries.com. Print "Composition 2"—Minted; minted.com. Dining table Alice Rectangular—One Kings Lane; onekingslane.com.

Piano room: chair Leather Wingback, bench Luxe Fur—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Rug Mod Cow Faux Hide carpet tiles—Flor; flor.com. Piano vintage. Lamp Lon-C—Schoolhouse Electric; schoolhouseelectric.com. Sconces Superordinate Antler by Roll & Hill—Design Within Reach; dwr.com. Pendant Glo-Ball pendant—Flos; floslighting.com. Art on floor Out to Sea—Kate Harrold; kateharrold.com.

Powder room: wallpaper Dark Floral—Ellie Cashman Design; elliecashmandesigh.com. Pedestal sink, fixtures vintage. Sconces—Hinkley Lighting; hinkleylighting.com.

Play room (Cover): wallpaper Peek and Pack Mosaic—Bien Fait; bien-fait-paris.com. Carpet Shaw Hexagon Plane tiles by Shaw Contract—Intersource; intersource.com. Lounge chairs Wave Runner Lounge—Modway; modwayfurniture.com. Writing table Viv Rae Mackenzie Round—Wayfair; wayfair.com. Chairs Little Felix in Azure, Eric Trine Yellow Stool, Color Pop Cube Bend—Land of Nod; landofnod.com

WITH AN ARTIST'S EYE; pages 120-125

Sitting Room: Chaise Alessa—ATG Stores; atgstores.com. Yellow ottoman Otto in Thurmond Citron, purple ottoman Bumper Small in Thurmond Lilac—Bludot; bludot.com. Pendant La Casa De Cousin Paul Large Globe Light in Sun Yellow—L'appartement; lappartementstore.com. Wall mural Wanderlust No. RY2813M—York Wallcoverings; yorkwall.com. Credenza Fishs Eddy Buffet—West Elm; westelm.com. Rug Pleat in Sage 5x7—Heath Ceramics; heathceramics.com. Throw on chaise Muuto Loom Throw in Loom Green—Danish Design Store; danishdesignstore.com. Yellow sun artwork Colors of the Sun by Georgiana Paraschiv—Artfully Walls; artfullywalls.com. Green oblong pillow Forest Accent Pillow—ModernPlum; modernplum.com. Beige-and-white pattern pillows Jiti Bethe Tile Linen Decorative, Jiti 2020-Simba Simba Decorative–ATG Stores; atgstores.com. Color-block square pillow Crewell Slice—West Elm; westelm.com. Green circular pillow Green Wool with Gold Zipper—Bloomingville; bloomingville.us. Light green quilt pillow 45x45—Ferm Living; scantrends.com. On credenza: vases (from left to right) Muuto Elevated in Green—A+R Store; aplusrstore.com, Dark Green Vase—Bloomingville; bloomingville.us, Flower Vase in sage green—Marimekko; marimekko.com. Marble trays and bowls Mara Serving Collection in Green—HawkinNY; hawkinsnewyork.com. Green marble board, green marble bowl—Hawkins New York; hawkinsnewyork.com. Cream stripe vases VIT ceramics from KriKriceramics—Etsy; etsy.com. Gray vase Muuto Elevated in Grey—Finnish Design Shop; finnishdesignshop.com.

Bedroom: Wall color Violet Verbena PPG1169-5—PPG Paints; ppgpaints.com.

Headboard Sophia Headboard upholstered in Twin Waters in Beet by Robert Allen—Calico; calicocorners.com. Lamp Vast Sky Toby—Lamps Plus; lampsplus.com. Side table Sophie in Blue Gray—Ballard Designs; ballarddesigns.com. Basket on side table—Pottery Barn; potterybarn.com. Rug Ava Dhurrie—Serena & Lily; serenalily.com. Sea-grass X-stools Palecek Soleil Cross—Zinc Door; zincdoor.com. Purple throw on stool Esme—Matouk; matouk.com. Green blanket Quinn Green—Pine Cone Hill; pineconehill.annieselke.com. Duvet Belgain Flax Linen Duvet—West Elm; westelm.com. Purple-edged sham The Linden Purple Border—Crane & Canopy; craneandcanopy.com. Green ombre—Designers Guild; designersguild.com. Fabric for pink pillow Rohet Pink Textured—Mally Skok Design; mallyskokdesign.com. Small purple oblong pillow Lilac Accent—Modernplum; modernplum.com.

Paint colors on lids: Raspberry Rose Petal Pink— Gildden; gildden.com. Daffodil Bright Star—Behr; behr.com. Violet Violet Verbena—PPG Paints; ppgpaints.com. Sky Blue October Sky—Pratt & Lambert; prattandlambert.com. Mossy Green Inverness—Sherwin-Williams; sherwinwilliams.com. Mushroom Moth Gray—PPG Paints; ppgpaints.com. Neutrals: Mese Verde Tan AC-33—Benjamin Moore; benjaminmoore.com. Oyster Shoal VR100C—Valspar; valspar.com. Sand Dollar DE6171—Dunn-Edwards; dunnedwards.com.

Wall murals: Meadow Multicolor Mural—Brewster Wall Covering; brewsterwallcovering.com. Coastal Cirrus Mural—Anthropologie; anthropologie.com. Misty Rainforest Mural—Murals Wallpaper; muralswallpaper.com.

Blurred Lines: Fabrics Duralee 42486-43 in Lavender—Inside Fabric; insidefabric.com. Lamp Safavieh Jayne Yellow Three Sphere Glass—Home Depot; homedepot.com. Wallpaper Kravet W3357.316 in green, gold, and yellow by Candice Olson—Source 4 Interiors; source4interiors.com. Vases Color-block in blue and mint—West Elm; westelm.com. Fabric Cawdor NCF4135-05—Nina Campbell; shop.ninacampbell.com. Pillow Winter Dreaming Throw Pillow Cover— Society 6; society6.com. Tray Heath Sophy Floral Birch Tray—The Market Studio Four NYC; themarket.studiofournyc.com. Table Gladom—IKEA; ikea.com. Fabric Vanessa 220949 in Mauve/ Natural— Sanderson UK; sanderson-uk.com. Wallpaper Mattiazzo-Damson—Designers Guild; designersguild.com.


BHG THROWBACK, 1972 KITCHEN COLOR; page 160

Cutting board—For the Host; forthehost.etsy.com. Canisters—Container Store; containerstore.com. Mixer—KitchenAid; kitchenaid.com. Utensils— Wayfair; wayfair.com. Teapot—CB2; cb2.com. Toaster—Williams Sonoma; wiliams-sonoma.com. Apron—Finn Style; finnstyle.com

Pin
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Oops, we're sorry. Something went wrong. Please try again later.
Share your take on this idea!
Upload your photo here.
CLOSE

More Resources

close
close
close
close
close

Loading... Please wait...

Add My Photo close
I Did It!
Share on Facebook
Uh oh! Please pick a jpg at least 600x600px.
Share on Facebook
Uh oh! Your photo failed to upload. Please try again or visit your profile.
No one has shared their photo yet.
close