Community Answers (2)
There is no sometimes about it. An answer like that could paralyze or seriously injure someone who has severe reactions to wheat and gluten. Unless it is certified gluten free, you MUST assume it is not. Check everything you are serving, if you aren't sure, call the manufacturer. Be sure too, you arent cross contaminating by using the same tools, silverware or even the butter you used that morning on your toast. If you are serving wine, reds that are casked need to be checked as well.