Q and A

When cooking for someone who is gluten-intolerant, what foods should I avoid?

When cooking for someone who is gluten-intolerant, what foods should I avoid?
Submitted by kayla.b.craig

Gluten-intolerant people have difficulty digesting foods that contain wheat, barley, rye, and sometimes oats. Avoid these grains and the processed products that contain them.

Community Answers1

Answer this Question
X
Enter an Answer to this Question

Tips
500 characters left


There is no sometimes about it. An answer like that could paralyze or seriously injure someone who has severe reactions to wheat and gluten. Unless it is certified gluten free, you MUST assume it is not. Check everything you are serving, if you aren't sure, call the manufacturer. Be sure too, you arent cross contaminating by using the same tools, silverware or even the butter you used that morning on your toast. If you are serving wine, reds that are casked need to be checked as well.
Submitted by drsizer